We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very friendly staff”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casa Garden, cottage dans un magnifique jardin tropical, à 2 pas de la plage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casa Garden, cottage dans un magnifique jardin tropical, à 2 pas de la plage
La Casa Garden, cottage dans un magnifique jardin tropical, à 2 pas du village de Las Terrenas Casa Garden,joli duplex équipé dans un jardin tropical
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
La Casa Garden, cottage dans un magnifique jardin tropical, à 2 pas de la plage
La Casa Garden, cottage dans un magnifique jardin tropical, à 2 pas du village de Las Terrenas
Casa Garden,joli duplex équipé dans un jardin tropical
La Casa Garden, cottage dans un magnifique jardin tropical, à 2 pas de la plage et du village
Casa garden : la terrasse
Casa Garden Terrasse, à l'ombre des cocotiers
Casa garden : la cuisine, le séjour
Casa garden : la cuisine, le séjour
Casa Garden, séjour agréable et ventilé
Casa garden : la cuisine, le séjour
Casa garden : la cuisine, le séjour
Casa garden : la cuisine, le séjour
Casa garden : la cuisine, le séjour
Casa garden : la chambre du rez-de-jardin
Casa garden : la chambre du rez-de-jardin
Casa garden : la chambre du rez-de-jardin
Casa garden : la salle d'eau attenante à la chambre du rez-de-jardin
Casa garden : la salle d'eau attenante à la chambre du rez-de-jardin
Casa garden : la chambre à l'étage - 2 lits jumeaux
Casa garden : la chambre à l'étage - 2 lits jumeaux
Casa garden : la chambre à l'étage - 2 lits jumeaux
Casa garden : la salle d'eau à l'étage attenante à la chambre
Casa garden : la salle d'eau à l'étage
Casa garden : la salle d'eau à l'étage
Casa Garden : jardin Tropical
Casa Garden : aménagement extérieur, barbecue et four
Casa Garden : aménagement extérieur, barbecue et four
Casa Garden : aménagement extérieur, barbecue et four
Casa garden : l'entrée
CASA GARDEN le parking et la plage au fond
Plage Las Terrenas
Playa Popi à 50 m de la Casa Garden
Playa Bonita à 15 mn de la Casa Garden
Village Las Terrenas
Balade à cheval
Environnement
Baleines baie de Samanà
Quads à louer
Plage Las Galleras
Cascade El Limon
Parc national des Haïtises
Cocktails
Coucher de soleil Las Terrenas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alocai
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lot our stay at Corinne's house in Las Terrenas.
I had some technical issues to make the online payment and Corinne was kind enough to send me several payment requests, until it finally worked fine.
The house was clean and nice. The location was superb, with very easy access to the beach and Punta Poppy. Neighbours and staff working at "Las Palmas" were very friendly as well. There were several nice restaurants around.
Corinne was not in Dominicana at the time we were there, but she handed over to her friend Michel, who took care of us and checked that we were all right. We requested a crib which was also provided after one day.
Thanks for everything and hope to meet you again some time in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Problems with online payment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you for this notation, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daminescu
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review based on interaction with owner”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just wanted to tell everybody that Corrine is a very sensitive and kind person. I had to cancel my booking due to a family emergency and she was most understanding. She did her best, even though the cancellation policy is strict. I would recommend dealign with her and we will definetely consider her next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you and see you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lala6088
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect beach cottage in the perfect beach town”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the beach cottage. The gated, guarded community felt safe and quaint. I loved all the foliage that surrounded the houses. Access to town and beach was easy, so location is key/was great. The staff at the front desk and guard were very helpful and friendly. The management staff was accommodating, although we had some trouble finding the house/meeting up with Michel. We also asked for fresh towels and never received any. Lastly, I didn't realize there was no air conditioning in the house. It wasn't mentioned on the ad, and I didn't think to ask. It was bearable, but a little stuffy and uncomfortable the first night or two. It was great having the water jug in the kitchen. Other than the minor issues, it was a great rental, and I'd love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaint, guarded garden community by the beach was adorable. The cottage was quaint and atmospheric. It was very nice having a gallon jug of fresh water, too.
Liked least: I didn't realize there was no air conditioning. The ad stated there was a fan in every room, but I didn't think to ask about the AC, which would have been nice. We also did not get clean towels during our stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Residence is effectively secured, and I will certainly share your satisfaction with staff.
The cottages are unfortunately not designed to install air conditioning, I'm sorry, I hope that ceiling fans were effective enough to refresh you.
I'm glad you enjoyed this short stay and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you there any longer soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Hello and best wishes for 2014!
Thank you for taking the time to answer this questionnaire, however, it seemed that everything was for the best because you have met several times with my representative and you did not tell him anything! The maid had forgotten the home kit, and I'm sorry, but once you have claimed, you brought it. There must be work in another residence farther, we are not masters of the situation and end of the afternoon, everything must be very quiet, and the house has been completely repainted there shortly .... I'm really sorry that you have not appreciated, because I have a lot of repeat customers. Regards, Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AK
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Thank you for your comments. I wish you good luck and attention: Presidente abuse is dangerous for health ! ;)
Sincerely,
Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 39
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing