We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Setting for Family Celebration”
other traveller has booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
The pool & view Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The house
The pool & view
Pool
one of the master bedrooms
Outdoor lounge & shade area
Nearest beach
Living Room
Pool
Nearby beach
Outside dining area
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WorldZen4...
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Beautiful Setting for Family Celebration”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My family flew to DR from Panama, US, and Sweden to celebrate two birthdays. With 9 adults and 2 children, the house provided enough space for privacy and gatherings. We especially enjoyed the pool and the chef service provided by Rosy. The latter made the five nights at the house remarkable with her three-course menus.
Owners provided good information and were responsive to emails before arrival. Housekeeper was also very good about communication and providing extra service. It helps to speak Spanish and beware - the road up to the house is not for the faint-hearted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Chef Service
Liked least: Garbage Removal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THIESandE...
Paris, France
1 review
“great vacation, but the house needs attention.....”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The setting of this house is gorgeous, the views are truly stunning. The modern and pure style of the home is beautiful. All in all, we had a wonderful time. It is just a pitty that the place is clearly lacking attention: the wooden deck is completely dried out, the panels around the pool are seriously damaged with splinters and nails popping out of them: dangerous for playing kids. One of the guest beds was broken, the kitchen drawers do not function properly, the pillows of the outside area are damaged, the fridge did not work, and we frequently had issues with the water pressure. Unfortunately, the local house manager is not capable of dealing with problems that need to be solved. The house just needs a bit of love and attention......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.

We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the house during your visit. We are looking into all of the problems that you've mentioned, and in fact just last month put in new pool decking. We're especially sorry to hear the refridgerator did not work, as we recently replaced it.

Again, we are sorry to hear of these issues, but we appreciate your feedback and input.

Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R
Charlestown, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

My girlfriend's mother said it best: "This house is a little slice of Heaven." I couldn't agree more. We spent a week there and the time absolutely flew by. I knew it was going to be wonderful from the moment we arrived, when we were greeted by the housekeeper Noelia (who is delightful) and a fridge filled with cold beer and fresh fruit.

Where to begin? The house and the surrounding property is absolutely spotless and is built in a way that takes full advantage of amazing surroundings. As good as the pictures are, they do not do justice to this place. Noelia was there every day to clean the place up and she did an amazing job. The pool was spotless and refreshing as can be (the little bit of rainwater it got every day kept it from being too warm.) The beds were perfectly comfortable, there were more than enough towels and linens, and the i-Pod speaker system allowed us to have more than a few wild dance parties.

The drive from Santo Domingo really wasn't too bad at all, especially once you got outside of the city. The directions from the owners were spot-on and we didn't get lost once during the 2.5 hour drive. Also, the driveway to the property is admittedly rather steep, but we were able to still drive up it with our compact rental car (which had all the horsepower of a lawnmower.)

Las Terrenas was absolutely charming. We had a great time at Playa Bonita and had some great meals in the nearby restaurants and bars, especially El Salero and Mosquito Bar. Also, the more isolated Playa Coson was breath-takingly beautiful.

The hike to the waterfall of El Limon Salto is not to be missed. We had a great time, although it was a bit of a challenge getting there in the middle of a rainstorm. Also, we weren't quoted the 450 peso a person price for the guided tour until the tour was over. Nevertheless, it was a great hike and a beautiful sight to behold.

A slice of heaven, indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/view
Liked least: The driveway was a tad steep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika B
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Having done my fair share of traveling around the world, I must say that my stay at the Villa Arboleda was truly the most exceptional vacation. I felt like a rock star for my entire stay! The house is magnificent, with a fantastic pool, sunken patio, two master suites and three additional bedrooms and the most picturesque roof-deck one could imagine. We took daily trips into the beautiful village of Las Terranas for trips to the market or to go out to dinner....we also enjoyed the stunning beaches of Playa Bonita and Playa Coson. One day, we ventured to the town of Limon and hiked to the waterfall ---- and we happen to have the best pictures you could ever hope for from a vacation. I would highly recommend this house, and hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100countr...
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

I came to the DR after being invited by friends to spend thanksgiving away from NY. I had not done a lot of research, but the idea of spending the time away in a quite, warm paradise sounded fantastic, so I arrived with limited research and little more than printed directions and a Hertz rental car booking (2WD was fine). The country exceeded all expectations. The drive from the Las Americas airport to Las Terranas was slightly intimidating, but I was pleasantly surprised to find the roads in amazing condition, not busy and the directions easy to follow. Make sure you change money at the airport as the roads are tolled. It was an easy 2hour drive before I arrived at the house and was just blown away. It is an amazing property. It feels like I should be in the hills of Hollywood rather than the hills of the DR. The setting is amazing over looking forest and the ocean in the distance. The are a few houses in view , but far away over a valley. It is private and spectacular. The pictures in some ways do not do it justice. Open, airy living area flow to the kitchen outdoor dining and expansive decks with pool. The 2 "master" bedrooms on the upper level are isolated and separated from each other. You could be content simply hanging out here or taking the 10 minute drive to the local town where you can get 90% of the products and amenities you would have back home but bring wine with you - the local selection was slightly sub-par). Strongly recommend getting the chefs, like we did for some of the evening meals. I thought their cooking was better than the best restaurants in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remote feeling while been in a luxurious setting
Liked least: cracking my ribs while diving
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing