We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and Clean”
Review of Casa Lily & Coco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Lily & Coco
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This place was a nice home-base for my mother and I during our week's trip to Las Terrenas in the DR. We stayed in one of the small studios and really appreciated the sleeping arrangements, nice private bathroom, and little kitchenette for cooking in when we wished. The garden is beautiful and the owner eager to help with any questions. Certainly very worth the cost and very safe. The downsides are it's next to a road with a speed bump, so bring ear-plugs because motorcycles will be revving past at all hours. Also, it's about 10 minutes walk to the beach and more to the heart of town. It was one of the nicest beaches we visited in the DR though, and lives up the title "playa bonita". I would not recommend staying here if you do not have a sense of independence and do not have your own mode of transportation. Also make sure you bring cash because we found that you cannot pay with credit card (as with many places in the DR).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirijw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2011

I have stayed in Casa Lily and Coco for 3 nights at the end of February.The italian owner Sergio has responded very quick to my multiples long email , as i was concerned going alone to las terrenas . He came to pick me at the airport El Catey for a very good rate, which is only availble to the guests they stayed there and you can never find that rate anywhere else. The house is located on the main road , about 10 minutes walk to the beach Playa Bonita. The apartment has everything you need with italian high quality materials including an excellent mattress ,which is very important to have a good sleep .Sergio and Oscarina, his wife they treated me like a sister and I felt very safe to stay there .I enjoyed so much the company of Lily, the lovely dog who just had his little cute babies, Fufi, the fluffy energic silk cat, and the two gorgeous parrotts Coco' and Chicco . A big bonus for me was that Sergio offered me to show me around las Terrenas with his own scooter as i didn't drive or rent any vehicle.I will definitely recommend this place to everyone and i can say that i have experience one of the best cusotmer service in my life

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Choco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for almost a week. We got warm welcomes from Sergio and his family. The room we stayed in was very clean and spacious. We felt very safe here. It is about 700m away from the playa Bonita and about 2km away from down town Las Terrenace. The walk to the beach was short and to get to town it only took about 10 min with a Motoconcho, the ride should be 50 pesos per person.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank drafermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: todo buenisimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avenue2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Palococo
Hotel Palococo
#28 of 35 in Las Terrenas
72 reviews
2.8 km away
La Residencia del Paseo
La Residencia del Paseo
#27 of 35 in Las Terrenas
173 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Casino Niza
Hotel Casino Niza
#22 of 35 in Las Terrenas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Casas del Mar Neptunia
Casas del Mar Neptunia
#18 of 35 in Las Terrenas
166 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
471 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
#11 of 35 in Las Terrenas
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lily & Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lily & Coco

Address: Calle Mariano Vanderhorst 15 | Playa Bonita, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Las Terrenas
Price Range: $37 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lily & Coco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios and mini-apartments for rent recently built, fully furnished, with a equipped kitchenette, bathroom with large shower, bidet and hair dryer. TV cable/sat, internet WiFi, fan, air conditioning**, mosquito nets, cold and hot purified water, security, free parking, tropical garden with Jacuzzi, sun beds, shower and barbecue. Family atmosphere quite and distinguished. Inside of a closed residence in a very quiet and relaxing area full of vegetation, about 800 meters to the one of the most beautiful beaches of the area (bonita beach) and a few minutes away from the animated and chaotic center of Las Terrenas, full of shops, restaurants and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Lily & Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lily & Coco Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic - Samana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing