We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great b and b”
other travellers have booked this property
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here. Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here.
Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the ground floor, with complimentary White Co. toiletries
View from the Kitchen window.
New Weber BBQ at The Old Joinery
OAK Room.  This has a KingSize bed and en-suite bathroom, with stunning views over open countryside.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the first floor with complimentary White Co toiletries.
View from one of the bedroom windows at The Old Joinery.
ELM Room.  This is a twin room with en-suite bathroom and stunning views over open countryside.
View from The Old Joinery - The Cherhill White Horse.
Converted barn style building, set back from the main house, renovated to an extremely high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cherhill, Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenys C
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great b and b”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A great location. Lovely room, owner has thought of everything to make one's stay comfortable. Room and communal areas very clean and furnished with flair. Great breakfast. Stayed only one night as a stop off on journey to Cornwall. Will definitely return to discover the area from here. Owner very friendly, very much a home from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE BEST B&B I HAVE STAYED IN”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely lovely room, superb views, quiet surroundings, excellent breakfast and perfectly helpful staff.
I only stayed for 1 night as I was on business in the area, I am looking forward to returning with my wife for a weekend visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb, high quality, peaceful stay in an immaculate property”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As part of my work I spend a lot of time on the road staying at a mixutre of hotels and B&Bs. My recent stay at The Old Joinery was very enjoyable. The proprietors were very welcoming and friendly and the accommodation was absolutely first class. The title of B&B does not reflect the quality of this accommodation as it is becoming of some very expensive and highly rated hotels in which I have stayed.
It's the small things that make the difference...Everything from the wide selection of fine teas available in your room to the quality and selection of toiletries used in the bathroom. It is these things which highlight the obvious attention to detail and focus on quality that the proprietors obviously value so well.
Unfortunately, due to an early departure I wasn't able to sample the breakfast but can only imagine it met the high standards set by the rest of the property.
Thanks very much for an enjoyable, quiet, relaxed night. I shan't be wasting money on mediocre hotels in that area next time i need accommodation, I will be calling you guys!

Value Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Quality bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very good B&B, the room is very clean and cozy . Very comfortable beds and a nice powerful shower, good wifi in the room lots of little things to make the stay feel like home. The owner is nice and friendly
The breakfast was good nice choice of cereal, a beautiful view whilst you have your breakfast of the white horse and the monument
Okay now for a couple of negative points 1st no signage what so ever, driving up and down the road going slowly to find it on a fast road is not good, just saw the saw under the bush! 2nd no hand towel had to use my large bath towel. Last of all there was a problem with the check in due to the lack of communication but after 10 minutes was sorted. But all in all a lovely stay and would definitely recommend and come back soon I hope.

Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura m
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just an amazing experience, like a top end boutique hotel - without the pretensions (or the price tag). The owner is really nice, friendly and makes you feel genuinely welcome. We will definitely return, this is an amazing area to explore and the Old Joinery is the perfect base for doing it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing