We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So accommodating with toddler”
Review of La Sorrentina

La Sorrentina
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Sunninghill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited La Sorrentina for a birthday dinner and had a lovely time. We arrived at 5 so that we were able to make it home for bedtime for our toddler. The restaurant has high chairs so set up one up for us. We ordered starters and main courses for the adults and a mushroom risotto for our daughter from the main menu (without the wine and baby sized). They sensibly suggested that they bring the risotto as soon as it was ready which turned up with our starters. The risotto was delicious and she happily ate a large amount of it. Our main courses were all delicious and the calves liver was apparently exceptional.

Overall they couldn’t have been more helpful even coming up with a solution when we forgot our daughters sippy cup.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank klb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We wen her with our in-laws parents. Good food and great service, we throughly enjoyed the evening. Our only gripe was was the lack of ventilation, our clothes smelled when we got home. Nothing that the laundry or dry cleaners can’t fix, but the experience would have been better otherwise.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Joe1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I love this restaurant! Especially for the Spaghetti Vongole! The staff bend over backwards to give you a great experience and the food is always excellent. One of my favourite places to eat!

Date of visit: May 2018
4  Thank dt1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Staying down the road I went for dinner here. It is a cute, well run restaurant with delicious pizza and Italian food. Would certainly recommend if in the area. No complaints.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

An other great meal, we enjoy coming here because the food and service are always consistently great. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Ermir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sorrentina also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
Sunninghill, Ascot
 

Been to La Sorrentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing