We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We may never stay in a hotel again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset view from the 2nd floor Beach Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from the 2nd floor Beach Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunset view from the 2nd floor Beach Terrace.
Bird's eye view of Casa Xixim, beachfront on Soliman Bay.
Bookings include Chef Service
Living room sliding doors open
Living room sliding doors closed with screen louvers open
Master Ocean Suite
Ocean view errace for upstairs bedrooms
Ocean Master Bedroom Suite doors open up on both sides for ocean and garden views.
Bathroom details
Decor details
Ocean veiw terrace
Sky Suite
Sky Suite Bathroom
Brilliant day view from the Sky Bedroom Suite.
Garden view terrace
Garden Suite
Garden Suite Queen Beds
Garden Suite Bathroom
Garden Suite Bathroom
Beach Suite
Architectural rendering of house layout, solar, and green roofs.
Solar panels installed on roof top pergola
Floating on Soliman Bay.
Sunrise on Soliman Bay.
Aerial view of Casa Xixim location.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melrose86...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We may never stay in a hotel again!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time taking a vacation and renting a house rather than staying in a hotel. Truth be told, I was a little nervous that I would miss the amenities of a hotel, such as the concierge, the restaurants, activities, and being around other guests. However, I quickly found that at Casa Xixim you got all of that and much, much more. The house itself is absolutely stunning and brilliantly designed so that there isn't a place you are standing in the house where you don't see the ocean.
Julie, the concierge, is there to help plan and execute any activities you could possibly want to partake in - and she is a Tulum expert! Our absolute favorite part of this house was the incredible meals served up daily by the chef Amilio and his sous chef Jesus. We could pick the time every day we were ready to eat, make suggestions as to what we wanted or let Amilio decide and surprise us. I so miss the smell of his freshly baked banana bread wafting through the house in the morning. All day long, he blended up margaritas - the BEST margaritas i have ever had - and serve them with freshly made guacamole and salsa. EVERYTHING was fresh and homemade, down to the freshly squeezed juices. We would mozy our way between the gorgeous pool and our private little space on the beach of Soliman Bay. We kayaked, snorkeled, paddle boarded, and never wanted to leave the house. The house has an amazing sound system, and we played our favorite music all day long throughout the house. The overall vibe was so chill and luxurious! Our rooms were freshly cleaned and made up every day. Even the beach was combed and the sand washed away from the patio each morning when we woke up. It was a dream. I also loved the house's proximity to Hotel Jashita, which is arguably the nicest hotel in all of Tulum, and it's only 5 start hotel at that. If you crave a more social scene and other people, it's less than a hundred yards walk down the beach. They have a beautiful restaurant and bar that we visited a few times. Tulum proper is an easy and quick 10 minute drive. All we had to do was tell the groundskeeper Tony we needed a cab and he had one at the ready within minutes. One day we had a yoga instructor come and give a private class on the rooftop - it was heaven. We even had masseuses come and give massages on the top decks. Listening to the waves break and feeling the ocean breeze while getting a massage was bliss.
And all of this was set up seamlessly by Julie.
I couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate my 30th birthday and i am SO glad we chose Casa Xixim for our stay. We will certainly be back as now the house holds a special place in my heart!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chefs/food
Liked least: If it was windy at night, the doors made very loud noises and the wind whistled through the slats in the door (even when closed), so it made it difficult to sleep when windy.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Yay! It makes us so happy to know you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review with so many special details. We hope to see you back again soon, and thank YOU for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicecaro...
Albany, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical escape in paradise”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I were lucky to spend 5 days in this incredible home. From the moment I booked, I felt completely taken care of. The house manager was phenomenonal in helping me with planning and details. The staff was extraordinary, attending to our every need including the fresh coconuts! The house is stunning yet comfortable. If you are looking for the perfect place, this is it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the views.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L
Menlo Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Step straight into the pages of Dwell magazine”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'm a polemical modernist; a subscription-having Dwell magazine lover and a fervent minimalist. To have had the opportunity to stay at Casa Xixim was like a fairy tale: the modern house of my dreams in a setting out-of-this-world.

The bring-the-outside-in edict of modernism is wonderfully exemplified by Xixim. The house can at once envelop you in comforting and familiar materials, while at the same time being able to be flung wide open, bringing in the smell, sound, and feeling of coastal Tulum. Wide open, the views from Xixim are singularly beautiful. You will find yourself retracting the sliding louver wall of your bedroom in the early hours of the morning so as not to miss a minute of the sunrise.

Soliman Bay, on which Xixim stands, is a rare gem. Its concave shape and its shallow depth profile protects the beach from the raw power of the Atlantic's waves, creating a calm and private slice of coast to call your own.

By the time the end of your trip draws near, you will start to miss the house staff already. The house manager who advised you on how to make the most of the surrounding towns and ancient ruins, the groundskeeper who cut open a fresh coconut for you to drink from by the pool, and who can forget the chef staff, who opened your eyes to real Mexican cuisine.

I can not wait to return to Xixim. In the meantime, I would recommend that you get out of your chair and step into the photographs on your screen, joining those of us who have felt Xixim on our skin, and still carry it with us in our hearts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Santa cruz
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful


Casa Xixim is one of those places you walk into, take a deep breath, and drop immediately into to relaxation of the surrounding indoor and outdoor beauty. It is so nice to be in a space and be continually saying to oneself "They did this right, they did that right" over and over again. Thank you Jenny and Dave for sharing your place. The houses are close together on the bay, but Casa Xixim is lucky to have open natural jungle on one side. Tony the caretaker is very sweet and responsive to any questions you may have arise. Do not hesitate to come spend some time in this amazing place. You won't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
You and your family were wonderful guests. Thank you very much for choosing to spend your vacation at our villa. We appreciate your thoughtful review and we hope to have the privilege to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havefunn
Soquel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabuous simple, elegant eco house with a great chef!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully designed home , much attention to eco details. We loved our chef, who cooked 3 meals a day for our family. Beach very accessible and low key. Can snorkel , there are fish but coral dead for the most part.
Only negative was our neighbors, who were renters as well, but noisy at nite. You take your chances!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the house itself , master bedroom, proximilty to beach
Liked least: didnt have shade at the beach yet, very newly completed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
So glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit Casa Xixim again, you were great guests! We're sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors... be sure to let us know next time and we'll talk to them for you. Sadly, the reefs all over the world are suffering, yet we are fortunate to be at Soliman Bay where the community works together to keep the bay and mangroves healthy. Luckily we have an abundance of fish, rays, birds, iguanas, pollinators, and sea turtles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing