We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location for our cycling...”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Perfection for the whole family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Perfection for the whole family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Holiday Perfection for the whole family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquie L
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location for our cycling holiday based in Coolum”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of 5 adult cyclists, this was a great place to base ourselves for our cycling holiday. Just a 15 minute stroll to the main street (restaurants, cafes, surf club, retail, hotel and bottle shops) and a 10 minute stroll to the supermarket complex it was an ideal place for us. Coolum Waves presented just as its photos. All bedrooms were a good size and the kitchen/dining/lounge area is very spacious. The garage, transformed into a pool room, made for some enjoyable evenings - as did the outdoor dining, lounge and Weber BBQ where we ate most of our meals. The heated pool was lovely and provided us with a well-deserved soak at the end of our morning rides. No comment about our stay would be complete without mentioning our host Alison. She was fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble - small items brought to her attention were dealt with quickly - and she even went out of her way to transport us to Coolum House (another of her properties) when it was time for us to relocate, as we didn’t have a vehicle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location, well equipped and just a 15 minute stroll to the main street
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thanks Jacquie.
It was my pleasure to help.
I am glad to hear we helped create a memorable Sunshine Coast Holiday experience for you.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
1 review
“Coolum Waves”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a wonderful house with all the extras to enjoy a relaxing holiday with all the family. There was plenty of room for people to go into separate living areas. Excellent games for the kids and little luxuries re coffee machine for the adults . Alison couldn't have been more helpful.
We will definitely stay here again and next time bring our furry boy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you Amanda.
This is a great review and we hope to have you stay in our beautiful house again soon. And bring your furry boy next time. ;)
Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synergy4
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday in every way for the whole family”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you Alison for the perfect house in the best location. Our whole family loved your house. It had beautiful clean rooms. We loved the games room, the spa, the pool, the 2 bikes, great restaurants etc etc. Many more things to mention. Most of all we got to relax with our beautiful dogs and enjoyed our frequent walks to the dog friendly beach. We will definitely be back again next year and stay even longer. Highly recommended to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so very much for your fantastic review.
It is wonderful to hear our beautiful holiday houses can forfill your relaxing holiday needs with the whole family. ;)
We welcome you to stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison Little
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezashhaj
2 reviews
“Space for the whole family.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here with our young children & it was perfect! A lovely huge house with everything we needed. We loved how the garage has been turned it a games room, the kids spent alot of time in there but we were still able to watch them from the lounge/kitchen. A nice quiet street but within walking distance to everything. Coolum Beach is a beautiful spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you Kerri for your fantastic review. It is great to hear your whole family were able to enjoy the holiday house we set up with all the family in mind. We look forward to you staying again soon. Cheers. Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday for People and Pets”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow what a great find, this place is exceptional!

For our dog Buddy: a bed, bowls, toys and the best off leash beach I've seen. He learnt to swim! We were so excited! Also a nice safe yard and a park outside the back gate.

For us: beds everywhere, way more than we needed but choice is a wonderful thing. Fox, including sport (him taken care of). A wonderfully peaceful back deck. Spa bath. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Lots of extras (how much do we hate watered down washing up liquid! None of that here). Dish washer tablets, laundry powder, glad wrap, alfoil, salt and pepper, coffee and on it goes. Who wants to spend half their holiday in the supermarket, right?

Everything advertised on the website is true. I totally recommend this place if you want to get away with friends and pets.

The only feedback I can suggest is it's really hard to find the place on Trip Advisor, not sure if you can do anything about that.

Linda K
Checked out 23/4

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Wow! Thank you so much Linda for your fantastic review of our much loved property. It sounds like everyone(dog, hubby) enjoyed so much that we will see you back soon. Excellent. Cheers. Kind regards, Alison Little
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing