We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban Italian!!”

Castro's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Relaxed vibe, great service and delicious food make this a great eating destination. All pizza and pasta is $20 on Wednesday so we picked a great night. Entree of deep fried goats cheese was amazing. Pizza and salad was top ten. And they fill the wine glasses to the top!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dot2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We came to Castro’s tonight for my husbands birthday. We were shown to our table outside given menus and was told the waitress would be back to set it for us. 25 minutes later a waitress came and took our food and drink order. 15minutes later our drinks arrived. I asked twice for a straw for my drink and got it another 5 minutes later. 65minutes later our food finally arrived. Pizza was undercooked and had to be sent back to the kitchen. We would have liked another drink but actually getting service was almost impossible. The restaurant wasn’t full but clearly needed another staff member. The service is almost non existent, pizza was nice when we finally got it but would not bother going back. There are other better restaurants in Coolum where service is their priority.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nelly2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Went to Castro's for the first time for a family members Birthday Celebration. Atmosphere and food was great. Would certainly make another booking next time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthonyrobertson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We dined here for my daughter's birthday and had a fabulous night. The service was very good and the food was great a totally enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vamjamTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Service was really slow due to understaffing in the kitchen. Food was ok but ordinary with soggy pizza base and hard pasta. Atmosphere was pleasant although noisy

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MaggsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castro's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Castro's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing