We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Bombay bliss

Bombay bliss
Ranked #16 of 74 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Undercover car parking was organized for us. Table service was excellent. Meals were delicious! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PinkMac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you.best vindaloo and butter chicken. Will be back. Naan was delicious.and the service wonderful. Can't rate more highly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Taryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Bombay Bliss is south of the main shopping and dining area on a rise away from the beach but close enough to hear the sea. It is set back from the main road among a gathering of apartments and the only two high-rise hotels in the area. In floor space and table numbers it is quite large - bigger than any I have seen in the Coolum Beach area. It is neat and clean and decorated in an Indian style.

I'm no expert but the Indian food was to my taste very good and the spice can be adjusted to preference. There is a small range of beers and wines. BYO is no problem.

The table service was excellent although both nights we went were quiet. Prices are quite cheap and servings generous

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

With the choice of clean and tastefully set rables and chair in the tiled areas or the cosy cushioned sunken dining tables. (We always crawl into the sunken tables). This restaurant is a gem on Coolums beachfront. Food is always flavoursome and service is friendly and personable. We have gone here to celebrate quiet romantic events.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We had butter chicken and chicken korma takeaway and I have to say it was the worst Indian we have ever had. The butter chicken taste like tin tomato soup and the meals were mostly sauce. Do yourself a favour and stay away from this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay bliss also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bombay bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing