We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NVK N
Geelong, Australia
Awesome pool and accommodation.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2024
We only had a few days to get away. Kinda just threw a dart at a map and off we went. Just wanted to get away and relax. Couldn’t have picked a better place. This resort is amazing. The pool is sensational. We stayed in a one bedroom on the third floor. Perfect, perfect, perfect. We had the best time. The resort was everything we hoped for and better. Pool was excellent.
We will definitely be back. Thank you to our hosts, you do an amazing job. Did I mention how good the pool was!
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Be prepared to be totally relaxed
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$499
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our rooms are luxuriously appointed for comfort and style.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated pool and spa and 1/2 size tennis court
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seachange Coolum Beach Birds Eye View
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view of rooms overlooking inground pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free parking
Pool
Villa 5 Private & peaceful
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Coolum Beach
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
72
28
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
28
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf the managers plates and cutlery basement car park huge pool hosts steve third floor shower and toilet apartment complex great for families washing machine and dryer full kitchen across the road surf club cafes and restaurants location is great night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Perfect spot for a getaway! We had a lovely, relaxing time. The management, Stephen and Desiree could not have been more welcoming, friendly, approachable and helpful. We were able to walk to every restaurant and shop you could possible need. Great location and so relaxing! 10 out of 10 Guys!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2022

We stayed in Apartment 7 and the kids were in Apartment 13. Apartment 7 is in the rear building and is 3 flights up with no elevator however its quite private and quiet. Some of the rear building apartments have bathrooms in the master bedroom - in #7 the hand basin is in the bedroom but the shower and toilet are behind a wall. Apartment 7 was provided with 1 bedroom and bathroom - the 2nd bathroom and bedroom were locked as we did not need these. It is great having a washer and dryer on holiday though we would have appreciated extra linen as when washing and drying the sheets and towels you have nothing to use while the linen is in the washer/dryer.
Both apartments have a full kitchen. Unit 7 has the bare minimum of everything and you had to run the dishwasher several times a day so you had enough plates and cutlery. A Nespresso machine would have been nice too. Unit 13 (which is poolside) had a better equipped kitchen and a Nespresso machine.
If you do your first shop prior to checking in – you will need to buy all the staples including cleaning spray and cloths, paper towel, cling wrap etc. There was salt in Unit 7 but no pepper and a tiny container of tea and instant coffee.
The pool is wonderful and the location is fantastic - the hosts are helpful and friendly. I can highly recommend this place and Coolum Beach is great for families.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anneH5613IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desiree Woolford, General Manager at Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review our wonderful location and facilities, and for your recommendation to other travellers.

Our 25 metre heated pool and close proximity to the patrolled beach really does make Endless Summer a great choice for a family holiday and we hope you have all had an excellent vacation here in stunning Coolum Beach.

Our apartments are all individually owned, so each presents a little differently. Most are located in the building that overlooks the pool, and a couple are set back from the street (but still on our grounds). These are accessed via stairs - which is clearly stated on booking.com and our own website. The quieter location away from the pool and the lovely ocean views make these units a popular choice for guests wanting more peace and quiet.
All are equipped with linen, crockery and cutlery etc suited to the number of guests booked. All have dishwashers, washing machines and dryers for guest convenience.

Like most self-catering accommodation, we offer a service clean for stays greater than 7 nights and a basic amenity pack for the first couple of days (laundry powder, dishwashing, tea/coffee etc). Additional linen or cleans can be arranged with reception at any time.

We do encourage all guests to book with us directly, so we can tailor an accommodation package that best suits their needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

We had a lovely time staying at Endless Summer. I really can’t find fault with the apartment and resort in general. The location is perfect - one street back (so no traffic noise) yet easy 2 minute walk to the beach & cafes. The apartment itself (unit 10) had everything we needed & had been recently renovated. It’s obvious that the hosts Steve & Desiree take great pride in keeping the resort well maintained & ensuring their guests are happy! The kids loved the pool with its little waterslide, and the mini golf provided something to do as well.

Room tip: Give the hosts a call to help book the best apartment for your needs/likes!
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desiree Woolford, General Manager at Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

We love it when guests summarize the wonderful things that Coolum and Endless Summer Resort have to offer into a great 5* review. So pleased that you and your family had such a great time. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022

This resort is in an ideal position only one street back from the shops, cafes and restaurants on David Low Way, Coolum Beach. We had a one bedroom apartment on the third floor with a very spacious balcony and plenty of outdoor furniture. The heated pool and bbq areas are one of the nicest we have seen. The only fault we could find was the pool could have been a couple of degrees warmer although it not seem to deter other guests. Even though it is only three storeys high it has a lift from the basement car park to the top level. The Managers were so friendly and went out of their way to assist us with luggage and even drove us to the supermarket when we said we were ringing for a taxi!! We would definitely recommend this place and hopefully come back again.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paynters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desiree Woolford, General Manager at Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Endless Summer Resort and recommending our resort to your friends and family. We look forward to many visitors from beautiful Tassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this resort.Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 3rd floor was was clean and comfortable with ocean views.
The resort has a large pool with water slide and spa to the side an d mini golf at the back.
The location is great with beach,restaurants and shopping in easy walking dista nce.
Hosts Steve an d Desiree were very welcoming a nd as Desiree went on a weeks trip to New Zealand a couple of days after our arrival Steve was left in charge.
Steve was great,he attended to all queries with unfailing good humor and was always there to ensure his clients had a wonderful time.
I would have no hesitation in staying at this resort again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desiree Woolford, General Manager at Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Thanks so much for your great reveiw and kind words Alastair. You are welcome back any time.
Steve and Desiree, Endless Summer Resort Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews