We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pool in Coolum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Endless Summer Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The best pool in Coolum”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is our 12th year of coming to Endless Summer resort for a family holiday. We have stayed in a variety of apartments, 3-bedroom with friends when our first child was small, then more recently in a 2-bedroom unit with our 2 children, now aged 13 and 8.

As we first came with a 9- month old baby in 2000, the small baby pool was a big plus as I could sit in very shallow water and play with her without freezing. It is 'beach-like', with a graduated entry. As our daughter grew, the water slide, swimming under the waterfall to the 'sea cave', and playing water basketball became great fun. Friends' children who popped in to visit still talk about the amazing time they had in the pool and say they 'wish they could stay there'. The spa is always lovely and warm and the children go back and forth when they get blue from hours in the big pool!

In terms of room specifics, I feel the 3-bedroom units furthest from reception (i.e. units 27 on 3rd floor and 19 on 2nd floor)are far superior to those above reception, in that the main bedrooms are at the front and have balconies overlooking the sea. They have a much better layout and are light and airy. The 2-bedroom unit we usually stay in on the 2nd floor (unit 20) is much better equipped and has nicer furniture than the one we're in on the 3rd floor this year (28) - owners take note: Little things like a cake tin, lots of food storage containers and serving platters make a big difference for a small outlay! Unfortunately for us, but fortunately for future guests, they were renovating the kitchen and bathrooms in unit 20 this year so it was unavailable. We will definitely request it for next year, as the one thing we really notice after 12 years is that the kitchens are getting very dated and a bit worn looking. We have never had any issue with appliances apart from one year when the dishwasher broke down - and a brand new one was delivered the next day! Air conditioning works well, but we rarely need it as there are ceiling fans which suffice on most September/October days. It was nice to have the year we came in December though. Car parking is easy to access and there is a lift for groceries or luggage.

Now that the children are so much older, we love being able to sit on the balcony and supervise them in the pool, and the resort has a supply of buckets and spades near the entrance for guest use - we just pick one up on our way to the beach and drop it back in the pot on our way back. The gold coin donation for mini-golf clubs means our son happily spends ages down there in the shade when it's time to get out of the sun. I have used the beauty service many times for waxing, massage and facials and it is better than my local salon at home. Unbelievable massages.

This is turning into a long review, but there are so many positives. The resort is one block from the beach up a hill, so it looks over the shops to the ocean and we spend many balmy evenings enjoying a glass of wine while looking out on the view down the coast. The beach itself is more sheltered, and the surf less wild than most Sunshine Coast beaches, and the surf club staff are more vigilant than many we've encountered over a lifetime of visiting Queensland beaches! The shops right below mean that it's easy to pop across in the morning for fresh bread and a fantastic latte at either Sunrise cafe (for the view) or Raw Energy (for the quality of the coffee, the friendly staff and the live acoustic guitar on Saturdays). We love est restaurant for a special meal, and can't go past the scallops in kaitiifi pastry for a starter! A scooter ride to Gelato Mio (beautiful authentic gelato made with natural ingredients) is always fun after dinner at 'home'.

Occasionally we wonder if there's something better out there, but in terms of value for money, comfort, position and the incredible pool, nothing matches Endless Summer. If you want glamour and 5-stars, this is not the place. It is a relaxed family resort where you are guaranteed a wonderful holiday and there's no need to put your make-up on if you don't feel like it! We'll be back again next year.........

Room Tip: Ocean views and best layouts in units 19, 20, 27 and 28.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisawishpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    18
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just had a great stay in Unit 24 at Endless Summer Resort. The apartment was fantastic, very well appointed with great furniture for that 'holiday atmosphere' and had everything we needed. Three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The apartment has a good view of the ocean and overlooks the great pool and the heated spa. We had plenty of space, especially on the balcony with a good size table and seating for 6. We really enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony. The resort was in a great spot - walking distance to the shops and cafes, beach and great Surf Club. Our kids loved the big pool and especially the waterslide! Great family holiday - the resort also has a playground, mini putt putt course and games room!!! We have stayed at the resort a couple of times and will definitely be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Ask for Unit 24 when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is a great resort! My family have been coming to this resort for the past 3 or 4 years and have really been looked after by Gay and Mark. Nothing is too much trouble for the management of this resort. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the resort is just a stone's throw from the beautiful Coolum Beach. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance of the resort and there is also a travel desk which caters to your needs. My parents spend 6 weeks at Endless Summer during the winter months and have booked in again for next year. There is a lovely pool and heated spa plus a bbq area. There is also a lift from the secured car park to each floor. Highly recommended and we'll be back!!

The Finnerty & Gilbertson families

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have a great view up the coast to Noosa, and the ground floor rooms are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I just loved Endless Summer Resort. The accomodation was excellent, really impressed from the first moment I walked in the door. So easy to have a holiday with two kids, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer all worked and made life easy for me (went home with clean clothes). Very child friendly resort with a bucket of sand toys near reception for the kids to use, playground and great pool. What also made our stay perfect was the other guests. A really nice mix of familys and older couples that loved a chat by the pool. Our room had beach views and we got early check in (all at no extra cost). Thanks Endless Summer Resort for a great holiday.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is the 3rd year we've stayed at Endless Summer. Lovely 2 bedroom apartment with everything you need with great views over the beach from the living room and balcony. Our daughter and her family also stayed here and the grandchildren really loved the pool and mini golf. Mark & Gaye are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I have been telling all my friends how great this place is.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.8 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
1.3 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
279 reviews
0.3 km away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
51 reviews
16.6 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endless Summer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endless Summer Resort

Property: Endless Summer Resort
Address: 9-21 Frank St, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price range (per night): $139 - $267
Hotel Class:4 star — Endless Summer Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Endless Summer Resort is perfectly located on a quiet street, less than 100m from Coolum's beautiful patrolled beach. Trendy cafes and boutique shopping are an easy stroll away. Four star 1, 2 and 3 bedroom, fully self-contained, air-conditioned (kitchen/living area) apartments, all with private balcony and many with ocean views. Full kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV and there is WIFI available. There is free, undercover parking on site and lift access to most apartments. Featuring a 25 metre heated pool with cascading waterfall and slide plus children's wading pool. Other resort facilities include: mini golf, games room, heated spa, steam room and tropical barbecue area. Conveniently situated in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, Coolum is an easy 20 minute drive to popular destinations such as Noosa, Mooloolaba, Maroochydore & Eumundi. Venture a little further afield to experience the beauty of the Sunshine Coast hinterland or the gateway to Fraser Island. Talk to the friendly reception staff to book your unique Sunshine coast experiences. Whether you are looking for a couples retreat or a family vacation, Endless Summer Resort is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Endless Summer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing