We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick meal”

Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe
Ranked #14 of 74 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 29
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are the oldest Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast and have been established since 1996. We moved onto the Coolum Beachfront 5 years ago into a bigger and better location and now offer great alfresco dining in a chilled out atmosphere opposite the beach. Anne, our head chef from Bangkok will charm your tastebuds with the most amazing Thai Cuisine your will eat in Australia. If you are a lover of good Fresh Thai food you will love our meals, mostly Gluten and Daily Free. We do not add any MSG or stock powders or fillers to our dishes and are extremely Vegan and Vegetarian friendly. We have created a whole menu just for Vegan/Vegetarian guests. Our restaurant is fully licensed for Beer, Wine, Spirits and have a great Cocktail Menu. We also cater for children with their own menu too. We are easily accessed with wheelchairs and have a 60 bay car park in our complex for easy parking if needed. Please don't forget to book your table for evening dining to avoid disappointment :)
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Popular, quick place to eat with tasty meals and reasonable prices.
In the heart of Coolum so easy to just drop in.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AndrewandCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilliBean5, Manager at Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Cheers for your great review. Always such a pleasure to read great feedback from happy guests. Hope to see you again sometime! Best wishes from the Hot Chilli Bean Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Every time we’ve walked past this restaurant it’s been super busy so it was with trepidation that we turned up without a reservation. Lucky us.
It’s a lovely alfresco setting. Service was super fast and efficient. Heaps of great vegan and vegetarian options - there’s even a separate menu. We added chicken to the Satay but it was loaded with so many wonderful veggies we didn’t really need to. Pad Thai and Green Curry were also very good. Green Curry was a little mild so if you like spice, maybe ask for more chilli.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank HappyFamilyonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilliBean5, Owner at Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hello and thank you so much for writing such lovely words! Its heartwarming to read such great feedback from happy guests. We have a huge Vegan following so we created a whole menu just for them. We also have Preservative & Sulphur Free Vegan wines available. As each meal is prepared to order we can create it to your liking, ask for Mild, Medium, Hot or THAI Hot or we can always bring some fresh chopped red chilli for you to add it for yourself. Thank you again and hope to see you again sometime! Best wishes from the Hot Chilli Bean Team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We came across this cute Thai restaurant for lunch The food was very fresh and reasonably priced. Wait staff were very polite and helpful

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilliBean5, Owner at Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hello and Cheers from the Hot Chilli Bean Team. We are pleased you enjoyed your meals and experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards Silvia & Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Attended by chance for lunch and was drawn to the lunchtime specials. We ordered and were very pleasantly surprised at both the quality and quantity of the meals. Our youngest ordered from the kids menu a dish of snapper and chips...you'd be hard pressed to get the same serve from a fish and chip shop for the price. Likewise our other daughter's calamari and chips. But the true delights were the meals ordered by us adults. Penang chicken for myself and stir fried garlic and peeper chicken for my wife. Excellent fare for all.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulCsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilliBean5, Manager at Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!! Super happy you all enjoyed your lunch at the Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe....we aim hight to please our guests with quality & quantity of every dish including our Kids Menu. All our curries & Wok dishes are also Gluten and Dairy Free and have no stock powders or fillers only good wholesome ingredients. Hope to see you again one day. Kindest regards from the Chilli Bean Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

My husband and I ate at Chilli Bean last week and the service and food were so good. Would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilliBean5, Manager at Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you to you and your husband for coming to visit us and for writing such lovely words! Makes us all so happy to read that our guests enjoy their time at our little restaurant. Cheers for the recommendations to other visitors. The team looks forward to welcoming you next time you come to visit us. Best wishes from the Chilli Bean team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosaville, Noosa
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing