We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oven cooked nan bread”
Review of Tandoori Flames

Tandoori Flames
Ranked #25 of 74 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: USD 3 - USD 20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Served up electric oven cooked flat nan bread swmming in oil/ghee. Tasted like a cracker. Ordered vegetarian which tasted quite odd, not sure why

Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharanjeetD4, Owner at Tandoori Flames, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi,

First of all, Naan breads are cooked in the Indian Oven called Tandoor. We do not even know how to cook a naan in an electric oven. You may teach us though.
People just love our naan breads and curries.
If you had bad experience, it should have been reported on the spot so that we could fix it.
To me it seems a fake review.

Thanks,
Charanjeet Dhaliwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We dined here once while staying in Coolum and we’re pleasantly surprised. We had four different mains and the flavours of each were subtle and tasty. Each dish was cooked to the spice level asked for. The naan bread was lovely and service friendly....service was a bit slow at times as there was only one lady serving.

Thank jillreading08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charanjeet D, Owner at Tandoori Flames, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks a lot for giving your valuable time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed our food and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Food was spicy, the way we like it but entree was Luke warm. Main courses were tasty but the wine tasted “stale “ I feel the bottle may have been opened last week. My partner became nauseated and I developed terrible indigestion and a headache. We have a fantastic Indian restaurant where we live so it definitely wasn’t the spice.

Thank footy22255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charanjeet D, Owner at Tandoori Flames, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi,

Thanks for posting your review. As confirmed by our staff, there wasn't any open bottle when you dined in. We do follow health and safety measures to minimise such risks.
However, if you would have raised this issue on the spot, we would definitely have rectified it on the spot whether it was the Entree or the wine taste. We do care for our customers. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice meal at Tandoori Flames. Staff were happy and welcoming. We had two entre's, three mains and one nann - that was plenty for the four us. All dishes we're quite tasty - I particularly enjoyed the tandoori kamb chops.

Thank MaroochyRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charanjeet D, Owner at Tandoori Flames, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi,

Thanks for taking out your valuable time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed dinner at Tandoori Flames. Would love to see you again.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Love this restaurant the staff are Indian and cook beautiful dishes, try the goat it is so yummy. The staff are pleasant and not to difficult to understand, love their food.

1  Thank lindalachlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charanjeet D, Owner at Tandoori Flames, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks a lot for your review. Our aim is to give the best food and service consistently to the customers. And it is always good to know about welcoming staff. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Flames also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
 

Been to Tandoori Flames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing