We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road stay there again close to shops apartment was clean minute walk stayed here the managers sunshine coast great location one bedroom apartment patrolled beach within walking distance megan garage balcony kitchen units
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Megan gave us a lovely welcome and we scored unit 11 with the best views
The unit had plenty of room was well equipped and clean and air conditioned .The complex was fully booked but you wouldnt have known as it was very quiet. Less than 5 minute walk to patrolled beach shops and restaurants..Thanks Megan we loved it

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Venture545440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Had a great week at Surf Dance, Coolum. Our Ocean View 2 bedroom unit (#9) had only fans in the bedrooms, but aircon in the lounge, which made the +32degC heat bearable. The rooms are not luxurious, but clean, well furnished and comfortable, and priced accordingly. Only one bathroom, with separate toilet, but the bathroom looked recently refurbished. Good sized TV, but the signal was poor at times and breaking up. No lift, so it was a bit of a schlep carting the luggage to the 2nd floor. The unit had a lock-up garage, which was handy to store surf board and fishing rods when not needed. The wifi (supplied by Tomizone) was only free for 1 hour per day per device. We paid online $12 for an additional 3GB/1week, and although it worked, it was temperamental. For example, it immediately, and later repeatedly, told us we had used up the 3GB and had to pay again, but for 5 days we ignored that message and logged on to the 'existing account' ok until it really ran out. Our 'ocean view' between other buildings wasn't expansive; in fact, if it had been any narrower it would have been more a glimpse rather than a view, but it was enough to be enjoyable and satisfying, particularly as it was just the right angle for us to preview the conditions at the flagged area on the beach in front of the surf club. Onsite managers were friendly and helpful. The location is great - very central, with many good cafes, the surf club and the beach in easy walking distance. Overall, Surf Dance was good value, and I expect we'll be going back.

Room Tip: 'Ocean View' probably best value.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ModfatherAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I really liked our apartment. It was light, bright, clean and cheerfully decorated. The property has a well-established tropical garden, and it is close to the beach, shops and cafes. The kitchen was well equipped.

The managers were extremely helpful. We were lucky enough to have a corner apartment with a lovely view of the beach. I would definitely like to return next year.

The only issues I had were with the access to parking, and the dark stairwells. I ended up parking in the street because my parking skills were not up to the tight corners. My elderly mother managed the stairs OK, but the stairwells were not at all well lit, even in the daytime.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are good, because they have twice the balcony size.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RuthStellaBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a week in Unit 5 at Surf Dance over Easter. Our week got off to a good start when we received a message upon landing at Sunshine Coast Airport saying our apartment was ready and we could check in early- fabulous! Once we arrived we received a warm welcome from Megan the manager. While the building itself is an older block of holiday flats, our unit was very clean and comfortable. It had been renovated and had everything we could ask for including washing machine, dryer, aircon, coffee plunger and comfy beds. Despite hot weather, we only used the aircon once - the rest of the time we got nice cooling breezes. The location was great- a short walk to restaurants and beaches and on the days we just wanted to chill out we used the bbq and relaxed by the pool or on our balcony which had filtered views of the beach. The block itself was quiet and there was no road noise, so it you are not obsessed with being by the beach and just want something clean and comfortable without being too pretentious, this is a good choice !

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Basic clean unit with lockup parking. If you want free wi-fi or A/C it is not available. We did not find this a disadvantage. Pool. 1 minute to the first restuarant and 1 further minute to surf club and beach. Lots of eateries. No traffic noise. Would stay here again. Value for money

Room Tip: As for ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews