We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Gateway, anything, always makes me think cheap for whatever reason, but this was good.
On a conference visit but upgraded to the newest rooms which would have put some 5 star hotels to shame. Very pleasant stay including a great dinner. Breakfast slow to deliver but good when arrived

Room Tip: The new rooms are very good indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in the three bedroom townhouse and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I have stayed at the 'Gateway' twice now and have been disappointed both times. The first time by room service and the second by confusion over booking rates. Both times the problem was resolved but it was somewhat begrudgingly. Although I would not say don't stat there as a very regular business traveller service is very important to me. I would hesitate to stay here again as there are better value options in town

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Took a Queen room inclusive of two course dinner and fully cooked breakfast.

Worth every cent in my book and actually puts some captial city hotels to shame, only thing out of the whole stay the bathroom a little out of date but still very clean and it would not turn people away. Bed was a bit hard but if you like hard beds then not an issue

Dinner in the Atrium was top class, food excellent, service impecable and nothing was to much of a bother, they are happy to recoomend to please from the menu, Breakfast well catered you won't go away hungry. Other thing to note locals also go to the resturant here so it tells you something about when in Rome do as the Romans do.

The place has function rooms from what I could see would cater for many.

Will stay and recommend here no problems

Room Tip: Take the dinner and breakfast package best value for money and resturant quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed here over the Queens Birthday weekend for the second consecutive year and was not dissapointed. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Our daughter loved the outdoor heated pool and the undercover entertaining area was a great place to relax and talk with friends/family after a long day. The front staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel only a 5 minute walk to Restaurants/Pub in town. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMB255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 km away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
83 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 km away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
348 reviews
0.3 km away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
226 reviews
1.8 km away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Wangaratta

Been to Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway

Address: 29-37 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range: $173 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway is a place our guests describe as 'their home away from home, where the experience is exceptional, the staff deliver above and beyond and the stay memorable'. Located in Victoria's High Country our AAA rated 4.5 star hotel offers 77 suites and apartments, Atrium restaurant - crowned the 2014 TAA Regional Hotel Restaurant of the Year, state of the art conference and event facilities, heated pool, spa, sauna and gym. Stay, dine, meet, celebrate and explore this very special part of Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you to our award winning hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Australia, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wangaratta
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing