We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nataliebirt5
Melbourne, Australia

Couples getaway

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2024via mobile
We arrived at Millbrook for a 3 night stay
Staff welcoming and very helpful
We chose a deluxe suite which backed onto the tee at the golf course, views lovely
Surrounding gardens and lakes were very tranquil with visiting ducks daily
Carts take you to your room
Unfortunately carpark a little far away from room, unable to park car outside room
Room was very neat and large
Big comfortable bed
Large bath
Sufficient heating, nice gas log fire
Decor could be updated
Golf course up with best in the area
Golf shop well stocked
Gym well equipped, classes provided as well
Indoor pool very dated and cold - the 3 days I was there I didn't see one person swimming
3 outdoor spas , only one in use whilst we visited
Options for Japenese cuisine
One cafe
Unfortunately 2 buildings closed due to maintenance
Brekky is available, buffet style
Spa treatments also available
A shuttle bus runs hourly to Arrowtown and Queenstown
Overall despite the facility being a little dated we had a very enjoyable relaxing stay.
Would highly recommend
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Can hire bikes through reception Choice of 2 18 hole courses , not able to play on same day
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review
Responded 27 May 2024
Dear Natalie,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide many specific highlights during your couples getaway at Millbrook. It looks like you took advantage of many areas of the resort and we appreciate the thoughtful comments surrounding each area you experienced. As mentioned we do currently have some exciting refurbishments and upgrades underway to ensure guests for years to come can experience Millbrook at its best. With the winter season fast upon us we hope to welcome you back for a snowy couples escape, maybe a hot chocolate or mulled wine enjoyed by the fire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Arrowfield - Twin share bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$437
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in Unit 5
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Settlers Cottage Motels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Millbrook Resort
Free parking
Deluxe Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our bedroom
    1.2 km from Millbrook Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Official Site
      AU$171
    • Hotels.com
    1.2 km from Millbrook Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.6 km from Millbrook Resort
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Arrowtown
    Reviews (1,444)
    Filter reviews
    1,444 results
    Traveller rating
    1,209
    151
    41
    18
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,209
    151
    41
    18
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews millhouse restaurant deluxe studio on demand pro shop arrow town indoor pool kobe restaurant hot pools coronet peak new zealand ski fields spectacular views spa shuttle facilities accommodation queenstown
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 1,444 reviews
    Reviewed 7 April 2024

    Our month-long stay was faultless. NZ has its own quiet elegant furnishing style, and our villa was comfortable luxury without being OTT. Housekeeping staff are outstanding - nothing ever a problem that cant be solved. We enjoy the gym and pool and of course the golf. Dining options at Millbrook are good and we particularly like Kobe. Outside of the property, the newly opened Ayreburn offers some outstanding options and Arrowtown has many excellent restaurants and pubs. This is a place where you can do as much as you like, or just relax by the fire!

    Room tip: Book restaurants and golf before you go!
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Linda G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

    Dear Linda,

    What an absolutely perfect time of year to spend at Millbrook. I can imagine you would have thoroughly enjoyed the change of colours during the transition from Summer to Fall. Thankyou for taking the time to highlight our housekeeping team, the true backbone of the resort silently achieving and perfecting the art of service from behind the scenes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2024

    The accommodation at Foxs Rush was without doubt the nicest we have experienced anywhere in the world. The reception, wait staff and drivers were all helpful, courteous and friendly. All in all, this was a lovely stay in a superb resort. We did not come for Golf but for a conference and the Warbirds over Wanaka event so cannot comment on the golf course(s) but the resort and facilities are first class.

    Room tip: If your budget stretches to it, ask for one of the two bedroom three bathroom houses in Foxs Rush and similar. Simply amazing quality accomm
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brent S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

    Dear Brent,

    The Fox's Rush properties are one of our most iconic accommodation types at the resort, they truly reflect the French country style inspired by our founding brothers. With lots of sun, flowers, and nature surrounding you it is a wonderful place to relax. Thankyou for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay - Warbirds over Wanaka is such an amazing and a special time for the area with the autumn leaves falling. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy another Easter with us in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 March 2024

    A really beautiful resort. Great golf courses and a fantastic restaurant in Kobe. We chose a remodelled room and it was perfect. Really comfortable bed. Nice bathroom etc. This is primarily a golf resort with accommodation scattered throughout the area. If you are looking for a hotel experience, then this is most probably not the place to come. The only negative was that having been told at check in that breakfast was included I queried as to why it was charged on check out. I was told to the effect that it was included in the rate provided it was paid separately!! I’m not sure what this meant and decided to pay as we were in a rush.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank michaelsH2827VR
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

    Dear Michaels,

    Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our newly refurbished suites - the team put extensive effort into the design and consideration of this upgrade and are thrilled with the result and feedback we have been receiving. We do apologize for the miscommunication regarding your breakfast, you selected to include breakfast at the time of making your reservation so it included the price. However, your accommodation and breakfast was not required to be prepaid so all inclusions selected were due for payment upon departure. Please reach out should you wish to understand further, we would be happy to explain or go over your bill.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 March 2024

    A big thank you to Steph and the team who did an amazing job organizing my wedding.

    The wedding location at the pier was breathtaking and provided the perfect background for such a day.

    It was really nice to see our room decorated once we had arrived back from the Ceremony, would certainly recommend having a wedding at the millbrook :)

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank seanhU3037LA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

    Dear Sean,

    Millbrook has many unique and stunning locations to hold the perfect wedding - I must admit the pier with its stunning back drop is one of my favourite for those looking to get amongst nature and the expansive mountains. Steph, our Wedding Coordinator, is truly special her care and attention to detail is one of a kind and she has such an incredible ability to connect individually to each of her wedding couples. We hope you return to Millbrook for your anniversary so we can spoil you once again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 March 2024

    The resort was absolutely stunning with amazing surrounding views. I stayed for business but I will definitely be back with my partner as it is such a historical and romantic setting with three restaurants to choose from. The staff were super friendly and I received a tour of the grounds on a golf cart on my way to my room - the concierge who was driving was very knowledgeable and very helpful. I found all staff to be exactly the same, amazing service and they all made me feel special. Thank you :-)

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Amber I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

    Dear Amberi,

    Millbrook is an intimate village, and a ride in one of our electric golf carts with our welcoming porters is a perfect way to get yourself acquainted with our village centre. We think Millbrook has something to enjoy or explore by everyone so are pleased you are looking to return with your partner after an enjoyable business trip. Feel free to reach out prior to your arrival as we would love to tailor your leisure stay to your personal preferences and desires.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews