We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great buzz, great food”

Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Housed in a historic cottage in pictuesque Arrowtown, the Cafe serves as a bakery and coffee shop serving savoury and sweet pies, sandwiches and hot dishes. It is licensed serving local Central Otago wines.
nz
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great buzz, great food”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

These guys are always happy to go the extra mile - will accommodate special requests to the menu etc The service is friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere very buzzy and upbeat. We love the sticky buns and they do THE best coffee in town. We always, always, always go there when in town!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cowgirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    99
    28
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“always go there-amazing little cafe”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

great food, great atmosphere and great service. Not to be missed any season.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank xbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely breakfast”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This was a lovely place, with excellent service and very nice food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian breakfast we had in New Zealand”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Struggle a bit in NZ to find any decent vegetarian food then found this place. They were so accommodating and helpful and respectful. Best mushrooms on toast on the planet. Pity we were only in Arrowtown for a day.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A gem in Arrowtown”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We enjoyed this cafe immensely. Kids raved about their hot cross buns- yes we were there at Easter time. Highly recommended. Love Arrowtown!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegGibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe also viewed

 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Provisions of Arrowtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing