We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katherine P

Fab location, wonderful breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Great stay, in a fantastic location. Easy walk into the centre of Arrowtown, with lots of lovely walks along the river. The room was spacious and spotless, and breakfast was excellent. The complimentary afternoon cakes were delicious. All in all a lovely few days.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Settlers Cottage Motels
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Deluxe Studio
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$474
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in Unit 5
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Arrowfield - Twin share bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our bedroom
    0.3 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 km from Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Arrowtown
    Reviews (37)
    Filter reviews
    37 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 37 reviews
    Reviewed 11 January 2024

    We spent 2 nights at the Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel and loved our stay. The outside is well kept and very quaint. The room was beautifully arranged and had every amenity one would desire. The wine and cheese were a wonderful welcome. The bed was super comfy and the washer (with complementary soap powder) and dryer in the large bathroom were a luxury we enjoyed to refresh our clothes along the way. Breakfast was delicious and promptly served by a lovely local woman with plenty of useful suggestions for activities. I highly recommend staying at the Arrowtown Boutique to enhance your visit..

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Leigh F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

    A fabulous start to our New Zealand vacation. Full of character and very large room which even included a washing machine and tumble dryer! We were made most welcome right from the start, and the breakfast is of the highest quality. Arrowtown is much quieter and more relaxed than nearby Queenstown and that suited us perfectly. If you are looking for a place to stay that has all the advantages of being located near to Queenstown and Lake Wakatipu but offers quiet comfort, then you can’t do any better than stay here.

    Room tip: For food, try The Winery - it’s a brilliant place to drink and eat!
    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Martin C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 October 2022

    What can I say. This ticks all the boxes. A piece of heaven with an angel who caters to your every needs and more. I loved my stay and felt so relaxed. l definitely will be revisiting as soon as I am able.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank ashnaheart
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 October 2022

    f you want to be based in Arrowtown (with or without a car) the location of this hotel is a ten. The manager Victoria is helpful and welcoming, she is bound to suggest tips to help you enjoy your stay as much as possible. Breakfast has to be the best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel. We are fussy travelers and this hotel ticked all the boxes for us to recommend to friends.

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JulietteYarrell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 February 2022

    The hotel only caters for adults and has only five rooms . The rooms are spacious with a comfortable living area and large ensuite with bath and shower.
    The breakfasts were excellent and taken in the adjacent dining room that includes a comfortable lounge area.
    The manager, Victoria couldn't have done more for us, nothing was too much trouble.
    The hotel is a short, pleasant walk from Arrowtown where we experiences a couple of excellent restaurants and with Queenstown about a 15 minute drive away good restaurants abound.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Thank Trip49172987153
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews