We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
532
219
73
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
219
73
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jw marriott el faro pool area main restaurant steak restaurant japanese restaurant hotel guests rooms are large sushi the pacific ocean great beach keep in mind tai pools panama kai tagua
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We had not stayed at Buenaventura since it became an AC Hotel. At first we had a very poor room service. We asked for some hand towels that after an hour and half had not come. We complained at the front desk and everything changed after that. They went out of their way to satisfy our needs. The ambience continues to be great. The great Corutu tree in the patio in front of the hotel is one of the most magnificent trees you can watch anywhere. The restaurant are good, although not outstanding but enough for a beach resort. The golf course is one of the best in Panama, beatiful setting and well maintained. Really worth the experience. Definitively one of my favorites beach resorts.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Food is really good and all the installations are great. Service is also excellent. They make you feel like part of the family. I will be back for sure. Maybe for the end of the year.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 931samuelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed at the Buenaventura towards the end of our driving tour of Panama. It was the right blend of luxury, service and relaxation. The room was spacious, very well-appointed and had a nice balcony overlooking the lagoon and golf course. The many pools on the property offered quiet cabanas and swim up bars. The beach and ocean were clean and serviceable, but the real attraction is in the pools, the golf course and the other amenities. We dined at two restaurants on the property, both excellent. As our room included breakfast, we were pleased to see a full buffet with everything one could want. Last, I did play one round of golf during our stay. The course is impeccably maintained, the pro shop accommodating and the overall experience well worth the cost. The Buenaventura has a country club feel that would appeal to families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMurphy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Spent two days at Buenaventura resort. From the onset to arrival treated with great hospitality. Checking was smooth. Upgraded to suite for being an elite Marriott member. Front desk went out of the way to ensure our stay was good.

Suite was clean and spacious. Food at restaurants at property was great especially the Japanese one.

Special thanks to Raphael and Front desk manager. Whom treated us above and beyond our expectation. Being slow season were able to enjoy all amenities on our well.

Only little disappointment was could swim at beach due to high waves.

Overall had a great stay. Will be back on my next Copa miles run to Panama.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ksevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Our car started giving us trouble on the way back from Bocas Del Toro to Panama City. We decided to stay here because of a good deal on Bookings dot com. I expected it to be personality-less and "just another hotel". But the staff were incredible. The restaurant on the water has great tapas, and a really great wine selection (lots of good Malbec). The rooms (we got a Premier King) were beautiful and luxurious. We spent the entire day that our car was being fixed sipping cocktails in a pool we had all to ourselves near the beach (there's a few pools to choose from). Most of all Daniel (Reception desk) was super helpful. He actually set us up with a place that would fix our car at a reasonable proce, arranged transport to and from the car service place and arranged for late check out. It is rare to have large hotels give such personal service. We returned to Panama City and immediately started planning a trip back, with friends.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Bantam_Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews