We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect just perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa at night
Sunny Day time for a dip!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Casa at night
Sunny Day time for a dip!
Sit and watch the world go by
Comfortable bedroom
Twin Room
En-suite bathroom
Lounge
Modern Kitchen and Breakfast bar
Outside seating area
Sit outside at night and watch the stars
Relax Poolside
Anyone for a night time swim?
Casa
View of Iznate from the Casa
Free entertainment on the beach at Torre Del Mar
Local Beach at Torre del Mar.
Local bar  in Iznate
Night fall in Iznate
Sun going down
Casa
Spring sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Iznate, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevegray...
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect just perfect!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Toreta,the Casa is everything we hoped for and more.Brians description and photographs are exactly what awaits you,it certainly has the WOW factor.The walk into Iznate is a 20 minutes leisurely stroll and the village has a great atmosphere in the evening,check out Bar Tejada,great food and service.We were a family of 6 including our 5 year old Grandson and the villa is totally safe and secure for little ones.Rob and Juliet who look after the Casa are very helpful and our welcome basket was a great touch.All in all if you are looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday away from the tourist hoards,look no further Casa Toreta is for you.We will return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
HI
We are glad that you had a great relaxing holiday and that the villa lived up to expectations. We know how important it is when you go away to actually get what you are booking which is why we always like to have a true representation of the Villa and the area on websites. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Casa Torreta in the future. Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete K
1 review
“Fabulous location - utter peace”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful location in a wonderful spot. A pretty villa set amongst Mango and Avacado trees. It is a 10 min walk from the village. The villa has a lovely pool and is very tranquil. Villagers are very friendly, there are some nice bars and a bakery and two small supermarkets. Larger attractions are about 5km away nearer the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
HI Pete, Thanks for staying at Casa Torreta. Sounds like you had a relaxing time, the Casa does lend itself to it !! The village is as you say very friendly and for a small village there is always lots going on. We hope that we will see you again when you next come to Spain. Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super location and spotless”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in many villas in the south of Spain and this is one of the best. Superb panoramic views with a serene ambience due to its quiet location and spacious layout. The evenings are so relaxing, we chose to sit at the side which was cooler and you could still see the sun set through the porch arches. Everything is provided for your comfort and we especially appreciated the welcome pack with new cleaning cloths and dishwasher tablets, the recycling bins and bags and the extensive collection of books. Plenty of clean towels (including beach towels) and immaculate quality linen all added to a very pleasant stay. As expected with villas in the hills, access is usually via a small track but the location and access was not an issue here, just off a main road and up a private road. We felt safe and blessed to stay in a traditional Spanish area complete with fruit plantations, nomadic goat keepers and the beautiful village of Iznate just below us and just a few minutes walk away it is a truly lovely setting. There a many fine eateries around and you can easily reach the beach and shops in Torre del Mar in around 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review we do try hard to make sure the Casa is well equipped and in great condition so that our guests not only have the experience of a fantastic view but a relaxing place to unwind and enjoy, it is nice to know that it is appreciated, thanks. Iznate is a great little village and I am sure you were very welcome when you went into it. There is so much to see and do around the area we hope to see you back again, Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Torreta and we look forward to see you back when you next need to unwind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi We are glad you like the villa and that you had a relaxing time.The breeze comes and goes from the mountains but the view is always spectacular!! Thank you for staying at Casa Torreta and we hope to see you when you next fancy getting away from it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
HI
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it sounds like you had a great time and were lucky to be there during the fiesta. You packed a lot into your week but there is much more to see so and there are many more sunsets to come so we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future, Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing