We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Show - By 2nd Chance Animals.”

Katherine Outback Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 37.50*
and up
Katherine Outback Experience
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Katherine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ever wondered how a young horse is broken-in or how working dogs are trained to muster cattle? Prepare to be captivated as 2x Golden Guitar winner and horseman extraordinaire, Tom Curtain, provides real life horse-starting and dog training demonstrations, highlighting life on the land on outback Australian cattle stations. Without giving too much away, this 90 minute show is truly an authentic and hands-on experience complete with trick horses, buffalo, goats, brahman cattle and other station characters, entwined with outlandish station tales and boundless bush humour. The show is in a constant state of evolution, with new acts and new animals. It is an experience not to be missed! BOOKINGS ARE ESSENTIAL! NT Season is 1 APRIL 2018 to 31 OCTOBER 2018. Shows: Monday, Thursday and Friday 4:30-6:00pm | Tuesday 9:30am-12:00pm | Wednesday 2:30pm-5:00pm | Selected Saturdays 4:30-6:00pm.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What an awesome show and using animals that have been given a second chance. Goes to show that a bit of love and attention can go a long way.

Well Done All.

Trev Rocks......

Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel M, Owner at Katherine Outback Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. A bit of love and understanding the body language and those tell-tale signs of animals (and humans) goes a very long way!
Trev certainly keeps us on our toes! He’s got a lot of personality and is a big part of the team!
Thanks again for visiting our show and we hope to see you again!
Many thanks,
Tom and Annabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dog training"
in 23 reviews
"down to earth"
in 23 reviews
"horse whisperer"
in 14 reviews
"country music"
in 8 reviews
"his partner"
in 11 reviews
"dog show"
in 7 reviews
"body language"
in 7 reviews
"great hosts"
in 6 reviews
"cattle station"
in 6 reviews
"anzac biscuits"
in 6 reviews
"great singer"
in 5 reviews
"cattle dog"
in 5 reviews
"fair dinkum"
in 5 reviews
"no frills"
in 5 reviews
"his guitar"
in 5 reviews
"farm animals"
in 5 reviews
"whole family"
in 15 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We had such a ball listening and watching Tom’s show. The Horses were beautiful and Katherine in lucky to have such a tourism gem.

Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel M, Owner at Katherine Outback Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed the show. Yes the horses are pretty special, as well as the working dogs and other cheeky characters. We hope to see you again next time you are in Katherine.
Many thanks,
Tom and Annabel
Katherine Outback Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We had the BEST afternoon watching the Katherine Outback Experience show!
Lots of great info and jokes. The kids have voted it as their favourite place we’ve been on our holiday.
Great work guys, we will be back in the future! Recommending this show to everyone.

1  Thank EA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Everybody had a great time, kids didn’t want to go home. Thank you for bringing the show to Pinjarra definitely makes me miss the NT.
All the best Annabelle and Tom.

Thank dsrhodes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We really enjoyed the outback experience, a great way to get an insight of the outback way of life. It's great to see a horse actually being broken in. A lovely time where you can get close to animals. A great show, well worth the visit.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 2017-Judi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katherine Outback Experience also viewed

 

Been to Katherine Outback Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing