We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan travels from villa with vistas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vianci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Staggia, Poggibonsi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamela572...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tuscan travels from villa with vistas”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a beautiful week in Tuscany staying at villa Vianci . This villa has lost of space and most bedrooms are en suite . The couple who own it can organise wonderful meals to eat in which we did twice , with plentiful wine and liquors . The food was very Tuscan and lovely . Although th villa is 2 km from th village it is walkable in daylight but at night we took car to a local restaurant which was very good . You can easily visit sienna by train (15 mins) and we took car to San gimmigano and volterra . The pool at villa is not heated but for hardy Scottish people it was fine on the sunny days .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graciella...
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Vianci fulfilled all our expectations--------spacious, elegant, well maintained, and clean with lovely outdoor areas including the pool and grounds.

It is set high on a hill with spectacular views of the nearby countryside.
Although set apart, it had easy access to two nearby villages .

Tommaso & Chiara, the onsite property owners, accommodatied all our needs and requests.
A highlight of our stay was the dinner Chiara cooked for us------a 5 course gourmet meal including wines and after dinner cordials.

Our family had a wonderful vacation staying in this beautiful villa as we toured Tuscany.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most enchanting place”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Vianci is one of those places you will never forget... The house is gorgeous, immaculate, considered and set on the most spectacular grounds. Spring had just arrived when we visited. Orange blossoms, roses, wysteria, lilacs amongst others were all in bloom and smelt divine....

Tommaso and Ciara are the most gracious and friendly hosts. Attentive to our every need without ever being intrusive. We were celebrating my father's 80th birthday and had arranged for Ciara to cook us a birthday dinner... It was one if the best meals we had during our stay in Tuscsny!!

The only negative was having to leave!!!
I would without a moment's hesitation, recommend Villa Vianci, to anyone looking for a little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra r
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical time in Tuscany”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you both Chiara and Tomasso for making our stay with you so wonderful, the villa is absolutely stunning and your hosting was second to none, we all had a fantastic time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebny63
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Raise a glass to Villa Vianci!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was an amazing week long visit to Tuscany and we stayed in this blissful
countryside estate. Villa Vianci was a fabulous place to take a break from
the hectic, fast-paced world. This retreat was full of history, artwork,
comfortable furnishings, a beautiful pool, and gorgeous vistas. The
villa had plenty of room for family and guests. The bedrooms were
lovely with individual a/c controls which was nice for the hotter evenings.
There was a space for alfresco dining and the living room areas were
spacious, warm, and welcoming. It was easy to take day trips from the
villa. There were towns with in 10 miles and Florence was less than an
hour away. It was helpful to have a GPS for longer road trips. Those of
us on that were on this amazing, beautiful week's journey continue to
raise a glass and cheer Villa Vianci!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort and accommodations of the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing