We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
64
20
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
20
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel fabulous views family members spain mountains scenery
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

A lovely hotel in a remarkable location. Friendly helpful staff, slightly quirky but very comfortable large rooms, excellent breakfast (served flexibly on the terrace with tremendous viws) and stunning infinity pool. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank MelvynC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We choose here to eat as a treat on the penultimate night of our holiday. The two young staff members with whom we dealt with were helpful & the young lady in particular very cheery. The dining area is open plan and forms part of the foyer & bar so there is a constant level of chatter.

Unfortunately for us when we ordered we both found our main course choices to be unavailable. It would have been preferable to have received this news along with our menus. However the news was delivered with apologies.

We received an amuse bouche while waiting, a baked mussel dish, which was delicious. Our starters of lobster cream & tempura cheeses were sublime & we would both reorder again as the flavours & textures were delicious. The breads were from the local bakery & were excellent in particular the multigrain.

Our main courses arrived too closely after we finished our starters. While the pork & sole were both of an excellent standard they were smothered in sauce. If the sauce was on the side it would have been much better & easier to taste. The side vegetables of cauliflower & red cabbage were over cooked & inedible.

We ordered a mango cheesecake and we were presented with a tasting plate of cheesecakes including the mango one which were delicious. The Americano coffees were creamy & rich & were served with mini cookies. One of the owners offered coffee refills which we declined as we had reached capacity but it was a nice gesture.

A lovely dining room with breathtaking views down to the Lake & good value for what we ate. A few small tweaks & I would be giving it full marks.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Cannot praise this hotel enough. The views are to die for. Rooms are very well decorated and furnished. Huge comfortable bed. Enormous bath and a walk in shower. Staff so friendly and efficient.

Only had a light meal in the restaurant of Gambas Pil Pil which was excellent, spicy and in a rich sauce, excellent ice cream to follow.

Very good selection at breakfast of cold meats, cereals etc, also do bacontact and eggs.

The hotel is small and quiet and is definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Petunia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My parents (both in their mid-eighties) stayed here for a week from 12th to 19th September. Their room was beautiful, really stunning. The views from their room and the dining area are incredible, and the food was excellent.

What really made their stay so memorable was the kindness shown to them by all the staff there. So, THANK YOU for making their holiday so wonderful!

Room tip: There are only 7 rooms here and all are equally stunning (I viewed 3 of them but was told they're all on a par).
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Car0line777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLasOrquideas, Owner at Hotel Las Orquideas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

You are very kind and we appreciate the fact that we could make you happy. Please come again, best wishes, Monika.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a one night stay with my husband. I had a notification prior to our stay to say that there would be a festival in the village and that we would experience some noise - if we felt we wanted to cancel they would understand.
How professional! They did not need to notify me (but would have had to deal with our complaints on noise later) but this way they put the ball in our court and left it to our decision. My communication was with a young lady called Sylvana who has obviously been trained well to a good level of Customer service. As had Nuria who greeted us on our arrival and cheerfully aided with anything needed.
The hotel and rooms are beautiful. The thought and attention to detail that has gone into putting this hotel together should be complimented. We particularly loved the bed and stair rail designs.
Dining was pleasant enough, nothing outstanding but fine. The view however made up for any shortfalls - it is stunning!
Breakfast was good with lots of choice and pleasant service.
Yes, the festival was certainly noisy with music until 6am but we loved the hotel and intend to return with friends for dinner and drinks to enjoy that beautiful view once again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClaraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews