We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Temple views some nice views

Located on top of the hill in centre of Mae Salong town, this temple has some spectacular and... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2018
Mr_Nobody_1979
,
Krakow, Poland
via mobile
top view from the temple at the top.

I very well made temple that looks visually stunning up close, I always enjoy seeing the artistry... read more

Reviewed 10 February 2018
Richard M
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
19
33
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
33
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view hill motorbike views air town tea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I very well made temple that looks visually stunning up close, I always enjoy seeing the artistry that goes into making these temples in thailand, they are fantastic well worth the hard uphill walk to get there. take a car if you can or jump on a motor bike.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Nice temple. Nice view. No tea. That's all you've really got around here. Tea. Temples. Views. So 2 out of 3 isn't bad. I haven't found a tea serving temple with a view. If I did, that would be a real winner.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 565gilesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Good viewpoint in Mae Salong and interesting pagoda. Nice surrounding garden as well. The road is very curvy and good for motorcycle enthusiasts.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank christian_wue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

It's a nice small pagoda building on hill top overlooking the villages downhill. Good view from the lookout terrace.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Heronie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Be prepared to walk up 716 steps, but the walk up is worth it and the view on a clear day is exceptional. The Wat is dedicated to the late King Bhumipol's mother.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank tasha166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews