We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
11
14
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi road noise hawkes bay comfortable beds crockery unit nz lodge studio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

To a casual observer, Frimley Lodge might seem quite ordinary and basic.
However, to us it was perfect as our Hawkes Bay base, being in a good location, inexpensive and with everything we needed. Sure, some crockery and glassware were mismatched, and the unit itself wasn't new, but it suited our requirements perfectly. We didn't allow the road noise to detract from our stay either, so all in all, it was a wonderful stay and we would certainly go back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff. We had a family unit at the rear of the complex so no issues with road noise. The unit had a full size fridge freezer and electric range for cooking so if you were staying for a longer period and didn't want to eat out/ takeaways then this unit would be ideal for preparing your own meals, and ideal for a family with children.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayling O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Lovely clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, was located in an easy to find location, however as we had a room close to road was very noise as this is on one of the busier roads in hastings parking was difficult to access for our room as it too as quite close to entrance and road other than these two thing was great for a place to sleep. Wi-Fi was not offered

Room tip: Away from main road
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daknibbsklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It's ok to spend a night here as the room was clean,tidy with adequate amenities. It is quite an old fashion style of place. The beds were good with electric blankets and I slept well. A good choice to stay at as it is handy to the town.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhondda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in one of the studio rooms.

Pros:
- Universally kind and welcoming interactions with staff, even when I had some issues with arriving early
- Well maintained and decently sized room
- Clean and comfortable

Cons:
- Pay for use wi-fi; not a big deal for me, but most other places in NZ had this free

Other people mentioned the noise, but personally I did not find this any worse than most other places I have stayed in NZ.

Overall, a lovely place, would happily stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SweetDisarray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews