We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
7
12
15
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
15
12
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Booked 3 units in October 2017 (months ahead) for a wedding in February 18. Had family coming from overseas. Less than a week before we were due to attend wedding received an email saying our accommodation was cancelled. Absolutely horrified. Rang to find out why and it was because "we now have seasonal workers staying" and "we have been trying to ring you " which was odd because there were no messages or missed calls on landline or mobile!!! Disgusted at the treatment received from this place especially as I had called in to them over Xmas and checked booking was all okay and to see if they would like a deposit. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ayling467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night thank goodness. Even though we booked the ‘budget’ rooms, we thought it would have been better than it was. Laundry hanging off trees, laid on on rocks - and that was just the driveway. Motel has permanent itinerant fruit pickers in every conceivable available space. As we pulled into our car space, the rooms next door looked like a drug raid was in progress, bed bases and furniture all out on the walkway- not a good impression. Our rooms were next door to a dirty kitchen used by the boys for gatherings. While the boys themselves were friendly, we felt uncomfortable with them walking past our windows and doors that we had to keep open to get fresh air in to the room. Slept with suitcase against door to feel safe. No air con or fan. We had to sit outside to get fresh air. Power plugs in weird places-had to make toast on the floor and boil the kettle on a chair !BUT there is one positive- the bathroom was clean!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NozzieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Lucky to get one star total dive and I was on edge the whole stay. We tried to leave as soon as we arrived but the owner refused to give us a refund very rude and didn’t care.

After seeing the 3 nights out as we couldn’t leave without our money she decided to storm over to us and proceeded to scream at us like we were little kids to keep the noise down even though we were just talking outside it’s the way she went about it saying she has been watching us on camera which is very creepy.

The whole place is creepy the receptionist had a black eye not a good look, very rude staff and you pay good money for such a dump that you could get something much nicer for the same price. Highly wouldn’t recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank kiwikissnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Cheap but wasn't very tidy. Windows being next to door lock is really unsafe, so we couldn't open our window at night, which meant it was really hot. Could have been provided with a fan at least...
Didn't seem very clean either. Unfortunately I wouldn't be recommending this place to anyone.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Yasmine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We booked two nights on the basis of reasonable reviews on booking.com. We only stayed for one night and checked out the following day as couldn’t stay a second night. We developed irritated throats and coughs within half an hour of being in the room. The cough still hasn’t gone away and it has been over a week since we stayed. The room was very basic and could do with a revamp. There is no air conditioning and we didn’t feel that we could leave the window open as they were big enough to climb through. Security was also a concern and we left everything in the car as the door looked very flimsy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews