We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
382
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hosts peter new zealand other guests private balcony great hosts evening drinks place to stay attention to detail fantastic views lovely bathroom fresh oysters thought of everything little extras warm hospitality longer stay a wonderful stay bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a lovely relaxing 2 night break at Bellrock Lodge, loved the spacious room and gorgeous water views from the balcony. Peter and Lorraine were friendly, welcoming hosts with extensive knowledge of the area and it was great to only be a short walk from the waterfront restaurants and shops. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ainsley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineBlig, Owner at Bellrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this welcome review. Much appreciated. Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The three night stay we had at Bellrock Lodge was a beautiful eperience. Bellrock Lodge is ideally located in Russell being close enough to the pier, cafes and restaurants to avoid the use of a vehicle. The quality of the accomodation is outstanding and each room has a marvellous view over Russell and the Bay of Islands. Peter and Lorraine are the consumate hosts.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineBlig, Owner at Bellrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

John, thank you for the lovely and much appreciated review. Our very best wishes. Peter and Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Lovely room with an exceptional view over Russell. Everything was immaculate. Breakfast was placed in our fridge for the next morning: different kinds of fresh fruits, joghurt, bread, cheese and cold cuts - delicious.

Peter also gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and activities in and around Russell.

We enjoyed our stay tremendously.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mucci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineBlig, Owner at Bellrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your holiday to post this welcome and much appreciated review. Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed at Bellrock for a couple of days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. For anyone staying in Russell, Bellrock lodge is a must. The room was exceptionally clean and the amenities first class. The views from the balacony over Russell are amazing and the friendliness of our hosts equally so.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineBlig, Owner at Bellrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for posting this welcome review for us, much appreciated. Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The welcome, the hosts,the room, the bed, the linen and towels were all perfect!
A real treat. Peter and Lorraine were charming and recommended several gems in Russell.
We had a great time and were helped by their kindness following a minor problem with our hire car.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Averil9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineBlig, Owner at Bellrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Averil, thank you for taking the time out of your holiday to post this most welcome review. We trust that the rest of your travels in our lovely adoptive country will go according to plan and no more cracked windscreens. Travel safe and enjoy. Our very best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews