We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trailways Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
339
71
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
71
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townmotor lodgean easy walkclean and comfortable roomsa great place to stayspa bathhelpful ownerswent the extra mileseparate bedroomexcellent motelnew zealandthe kitchenstay there againwalking distancebusy roadenjoyed our stayfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Usually a motel has 'art' on the walls that is either cliched (nikaus, seashells, coastal scenes we've seen a hundred times before,elsewhere), but Paul and Jo have gone to some trouble to provide their guests with original photographic limited edition prints (eds of 5 only) which are as captivating as they are original.
And they aren't even screwed to the wall!
This typifies the excellent and friendly service they offer at Chelsea Park.
i don't usually write reviews but I am moved to do so this time because you will enjoy a quality experience - not just in the artworks but in all other aspects of their hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaPark, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for the glowing review and we appreciate you taking time out to do this.
Look forward to you coming back to Nelson.
Cheers
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We hadn’t intended to stay here but Cyclone Gita blew us off course and back to Nelson. The motel has friendly and very helpful owners who do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay. The motel has comfortable rooms with everything you need. It is about a 10 minute walk from the centre of Nelson with its choice of restaurants. The staff were friendly, helpful and gave fantastic service even offering us “Nelson apples” to send us on our way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaPark, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Pleased you were "blown" our way and enjoyed your stay.
Thanks for taking time to complete the feedback.
Cheers
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Very clean and comfortable rooms with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Friendly and very helpful owners who do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay in both NZ and Nelson.
About a 10 minute walk from the delightful centre of Nelson or about 45 minutes from the centre of New Zealand.
If I ever have the good fortune to visit Nelson again I'll be back at the Chelsea Park.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Thank egtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaPark, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for staying at Chelsea Park and enjoying the Nelson region while you were here. Appreciate your comments.
Cheers
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I travel every week for work, so I get to see the good and the bad. This is definitely one of the goodies. The unit itself was lovely, but more importantly the staff were friendly, helpful and offered fantastic customer service when a Cyclone Warning disrupted my travel plans. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaPark, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback. Unfortunately the weather was rather disruptive for your plans. Pleased to help and hope to see you again.
Cheers
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

First off, the owner is lovely. From the second we got there, we knew we had picked the right place. We arrived much later than planned and all of the businesses were closed (shops shut down around 5:30). We asked if there was a place that we could buy some hats for our kayaking trip the next day. He went to the back and quickly came back with two hats for us to use. The room was clean and spacious and had a nice little courtyard with a bistro table. It is with in walking distance to tons of restaurants and a couple of grocery stores. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaPark, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Pleased to help out with the hats, I'm sure you looked very stylish!
Hope the Maserati went well and the rest of your trip was enjoyable.
Thanks for coming to Nelson and staying at Chelsea Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews