We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service ”

Tongtara Thai Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 214 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

All three of us had curries. Two of us had Masaman curry and one had green curry. All were delicious

There is a brown rice option too. First time I’ve ever seen that in a restaurant. Perfect for me.

Service is efficient and smooth. Loved it

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BruceFarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Yum food with lots of options! We were very happy with our meal and would go back again. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and attentive which was great.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank woodymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a delicious Thai food here. The service was good. The staffs were friendly and welcoming. The portion size were good. Food served was delicious and enjoyable.
Only bottle beer served here

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Nelson on our tour of NZ in January and had a lovely meal at the Tongtara Thai restaurant.
The service was very good throughout the meal and we all opted for curries with rice which were really tasty washed down with the singha beer.
The prices were very reasonable and would definitely return if we are in the Nelson area. A very good choice if you like Thai food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jollys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Lovely little thia restaurant ate there twice, each time excellent. The staff are lovely and the bonus is its a BYO. Quite small with a really nice atmosphere. Can highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
Thank Cherryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tongtara Thai Restaurant also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Tongtara Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing