We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highlight of our NZ Trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Victoria9...
West Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Highlight of our NZ Trip!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Mary responded quickly to any emails, sent us detailed directions and was the perfect host. She greeted us warmly on arrival and showed us the apartment (it's like a penthouse), which has the wow factor the minute you walk in the door! It is clean, spacious, beautifully furnished, has a well equipped kitchen (plus a washing machine) and the most fantastic views plus amazing balcony to sit and enjoy the sunshine and watch the world go by. There are restaurants nearby so no need to drive which is brilliant and then back to watch the sunset from the balcony - perfect!

With non stop overnight stays this has been our favourite accommodation so far and has totally spoilt us for the rest of the trip! Photographs don't do it justice but be assured you won't be disappointed. However don't make the same mistake as us ... stay for more than one night! It really is fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exquisite apartment and sea views to die for”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had just the most wonderful stay at Arrow Rock! The view and position just above the sea was sublime so relaxing and the apartment is so well appointed you couldnt want for more. Mary was lovely and the booking and finding the apartment was very straight forward and easy. One of the best places we have ever stayed and we will definitely be back. We felt bad because we left without writing in the guest book... but we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed at in New Zealand”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 13 day honeymoon in New Zealand and by far Mary's place was our favorite that we stayed in on the entire trip. Mary is an absolute professional -- sent detailed maps and instructions ahead of time (with photos for easy guidance), gave us a great welcome tour, had detailed information about everything in the apartment, and provided free breakfast. The apartment itself feels very recently renovated -- beautiful large deck, lots of wall to ceiling windows and natural light, new bathroom, etc. It feels like a luxury hotel. Mary also has a lot of pride about the country and Nelson in particular and provides some history of the city, and also has a fun collection of vintage New Zealand travel books (fun to see how some areas have changed in the last 30-40 years). The views are spectacular and it's fun to watch the large ships go by. Highly recommend and would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, cleanliness, helpfulness of host
Liked least: Wish the weather had been warmer so we could have eaten outside on the deck :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris T
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The view! ”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed here while in Nelson for our 40th wedding anniversary. We returned to Nelson as we had our honeymoon all those years ago at Kaiteriteri Beach.

Firstly we sincerely thank Mary for having us as guests in the apartment. I do not believe you would easily find other accommodation with such a magnificent view across the harbour to the distant ranges. The location is excellent (especially for walking). The inner city is walkable distance and a harbourside walk is right over the road.

The apartment is comfortable, modern, spacious and very well equipped, furnished and maintained. The little extras for guests is very thoughtful. The large deck gets sun from mid-morning through to sunset.

My only caution would be to those with mobility restrictions, elderly, or who can't carry luggage or heavy items. Access is via a steep driveway and there are a considerable number of steps from the car park to the apartment. For anyone else it is arguably good exercise.

In summary it was the most wonderful experience and exceptionally good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing