We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will take your breath away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
78600 78604
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A M
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will take your breath away”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Even though we knew the view from this apartment would be great (based on previous reviews), we were stunned by it when we arrived. It was magnificent; we couldn't take our eyes off it. We were fortunate enough to have 3 days in the apartment, all of which were brilliantly sunny, and it was simply blissful sitting on the balcony with a book and a cup of tea, basking and letting the expanse of sea before us and the warm Nelson sunshine soak into our souls. The apartment itself was beautifully presented, comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed and more. We didn't want to leave this place. We wanted to buy it and own it (maybe one day!). It was far and away the best place we stayed at over 25 days in the South Island. We felt so lucky to be there. It gave us joy. Thank you to the wonderful hostess who made it possible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie s
windsor
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This will surprise you!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Absolutely the best place we stayed the entire month in NZ. Located high on a hill overlooking the water, with a beautiful deck.. Mary has thought of everything to make your stay wonderful. From the fresh flowers from her garden to the plush bathrobes, even breakfast cereals, toast and fruit were a treat! No actual cooking hob...but who needs it when you are on vacation...Great restaurants nearby. Large bathroom and a laundry room which we loved since we had been travelling for 3 weeks. We stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. First class accomodations! Wish we lived closer, a great place for a weekend getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...
Liked least: no comment...there was nothing to complain about!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourchoic...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

For us, 1st timers, a lil driveway drama..apologies to Mary & for those a little less agile the different levels of steps may be an issue - But what awaits is "Bliss".

Private, Perfectly presented, luxurious comfort..very very reluctant to share this little paradise & the views - Stunning!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: total privacy and fantastic amenities
Liked least: driveway - possible issues with blindspots?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara C
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely faultless”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

WOW, what a place!!! Far exceeded our expectations. You couldn't wish for more. What a treasure. One of the highlights of our trip to the south island. The restaurant across the road (Boat Shed Café) is also amazing. We had an awesome time in Nelson and loved coming home to this apartment. Also loved watching the seal playing with a fish from the deck! Thanks so much for sharing your special spot. See you again for my birthday in April!! I have instructed hubby to book!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view. The facilities. The freebies.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Fran...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing place,great view and lots of luxuries.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was the best value for money of anywhere we have stayed. It's very spacious and has a superbly comfortable bed. The service was friendly and we appreciated the late check-in. We will definitely return for a decent length stay a.s.a.p.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing