We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location + Amenities = Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David L
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Location + Amenities = Perfect”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Nelson is conveniently located near Abel Tasman National Park and fabulous vineyards. Within walking distance of the property are two top-notch restaurants: The Boat Shed Cafe and the Harbour Lights Bistro.

The apartment itself was roomy and thoughtfully laid out for guests.

I only wish we had been able to stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reMARKabl...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Suave, sophisticated, elegant.”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Arrow Rock . The apartment is intimate and well appointed with everything we needed for an easy and relaxing stay. We felt the rental cost was extremely reasonable for the level of comfort provided. The bed was very comfortable, the flowers smelt divine and the espresso machine a bonus.The view was glorious . Why would you stay anywhere else if visiting Nelson ? We left feeling happy and content.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern clean interior design
Liked least: Access a little long but perfectly acceptable for people with ordinary mobility.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squaranz
Reefton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We almost never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

What an awesome find for us! I'm from west coast. nz and never usually go to Nelson, so my sis and I went for a break at labour weekend. It was such an awesome place. The weather was spectacular (forecast wasnt when we were heading there). Even if it hadn't have been I don't think the view would have been too bad anyway. Nice and private. WE WILL BE BACK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbbal...
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So wonderful I did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful hosts, spacious apartment, stunning views, all needs catered for ....... I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. I will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views were amazing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanO68
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
368 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Amazing views – best place to stay in Nelson!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay – we were absolutely thrilled! My wife and I spent a week here while holidaying in Nelson and loved every minute of it. The apartment is first class and the views are amazing – we will definitely be back!

Located in the Port Hills, the apartment affords spectacular views over Tasman Bay and the ranges from its expansive deck. The sunsets were unforgettable! It is only about a 5min drive into the Nelson CBD and about 3min drive to Tahuna Beach – great location. Reasonably priced restaurants are either in the CBD or south along the main road about 5min to Tahunanui.

The apartment is very roomy and comfortable, 1 bed, 1 bath and a large lounge with views over the bay and outdoor flow onto the private deck. The small kitchen is functional and equipped with pretty much everything you might need, except an oven. Facilities include TV, DVD, stereo, Apple Movies (library of 80 titles), espresso maker, toaster, hot plate, fridge, and BBQ. We were provided with complimentary bread, cereal, biscuits, tea/coffee, fruit, drinks, etc. which was a really nice and unexpected bonus. Also there was complimentary Wifi – another nice feature of the apartment. The queen size bed was really comfortable and we woke up every day to beautiful views over the bay. The big deck was one of the nicest features and we spent many afternoons enjoying the last rays of the setting sun over Tasman Bay. The heat pump kept the place sufficiently warm, even during the near freezing nights.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arrow Rock and highly recommend it to anyone spending time in Nelson. At NZ$129 per night, we felt that it was excellent value, especially when compared to other motels in the city. You won’t be disappointed! We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views, Wifi, Apple movies, very well organized
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing