We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
640
72
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
72
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador suite spa bath motor lodge new zealand rooms are modern short walk city centre abel tasman a great place to stay restaurants and shops would definitely stay here again nelson city south island within easy walking distance comfortable stay free wifi excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights would have stayed longer the beds were amazing best sleep ever. Jackie was so lovely at reception. loved our trip. Highly recommend this place to stay. Quiet location and so close to town. Excellent advice for restaurants and shopping. Thanks will definitely be back on next road trip. Cheers

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 962vivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and so very pleased you all enjoyed our comfortable beds.

I am really looking forward to your return trip as it was a delight meeting you all.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Beds really comfortable. Stayed 3 nights. Jackie so helpful. Recommendations for food spot on. Would stay again. Got rooms next door to friends. Nice and quiet. Rooms modern and clean.
Liz

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stotburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Liz,
It was our absolute pleasure to meet you.I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beds have regular comments on the comfort.

We are incredibly lucky to have so many wonderful restaurants so close to us.

We are certainly looking forward to you and your friends next stay. I haven't laughed so much for a long time.

Best regards and Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very good stay in Nelson for two nights.
The reception staff were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre.
Good parking facilities. Nice and clean rooms with all the necessities provided.
Overall very good stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge, we appreciate Guests feedback.

We certainly pride ourselves on our Guest experience and are delighted our reception staff were so welcoming and helpful.

Hopefully we will have you to stay again soon at Century Park, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you like old soft 5 yr old matrasses go there! The review excellent, unfortunately nobody mentioning the matrasses. The property is for sale in the mainstreet ( Trafalgarstreet Estate Agent).
The maintenance of the motel is otherwise extreme Good : kitchen , bathroom etc. Based on All pictures we choosed this one. First idea Great at arrival, during the night we realised the Main disadvantage : old matrasses, in the morning we felt more tired than the old matrasses are.
We booked for two nights, No reimbursement when we left after one night.
For the New owner Invest in New Boxsprings.....
Current owners beds!
Establishment otherwise Great .

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Christinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Century Park Motor Lodge. All feedback is valuable feedback.

If I may reply to to your review regarding our mattresses, almost all of our previous guests have commented on the comfort and quality of our beds, this is evident in our reviews. In fact a guest that stayed the same time as yourself commented that they had the best sleep in some time due to the comfort of the beds and that Guest had back problems. I would suggest that perhaps it was the fact your Wife had significant back surgery very recently.

We did try our very best to assist you. In terms of reimbursement, you indicated that you would be staying until after 2pm, which would have been a full days stay, you chose to leave earlier.

We certainly do appreciate your positive feedback and of course the free advertising regarding the business being for sale.
I hope the rest of your time in New Zealand is to your satisfaction
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Spotless accommodation with everything we needed. Easy walk into the main area in Nelson for restaurants & other essential services. Kitchen facilities excellent for those wanting to self cater. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the high level of cleanliness (as it should be).

We are very lucky our location is so close to the CBD and all Nelson has to offer.

Hopefully we will meet you again sometime soon.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews