We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trailways Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 84
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
631
71
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
71
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitespa bathmotor lodgenew zealandrooms are modernshort walkcity centrestayed here for nightsabel tasmanbusy roada great place to stayrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againnelson citysouth islandfree wifiwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights would have stayed longer the beds were amazing best sleep ever. Jackie was so lovely at reception. loved our trip. Highly recommend this place to stay. Quiet location and so close to town. Excellent advice for restaurants and shopping. Thanks will definitely be back on next road trip. Cheers

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 962vivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and so very pleased you all enjoyed our comfortable beds.

I am really looking forward to your return trip as it was a delight meeting you all.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Beds really comfortable. Stayed 3 nights. Jackie so helpful. Recommendations for food spot on. Would stay again. Got rooms next door to friends. Nice and quiet. Rooms modern and clean.
Liz

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stotburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Liz,
It was our absolute pleasure to meet you.I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beds have regular comments on the comfort.

We are incredibly lucky to have so many wonderful restaurants so close to us.

We are certainly looking forward to you and your friends next stay. I haven't laughed so much for a long time.

Best regards and Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very good stay in Nelson for two nights.
The reception staff were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre.
Good parking facilities. Nice and clean rooms with all the necessities provided.
Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge, we appreciate Guests feedback.

We certainly pride ourselves on our Guest experience and are delighted our reception staff were so welcoming and helpful.

Hopefully we will have you to stay again soon at Century Park, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you like old soft 5 yr old matrasses go there! The review excellent, unfortunately nobody mentioning the matrasses. The property is for sale in the mainstreet ( Trafalgarstreet Estate Agent).
The maintenance of the motel is otherwise extreme Good : kitchen , bathroom etc. Based on All pictures we choosed this one. First idea Great at arrival, during the night we realised the Main disadvantage : old matrasses, in the morning we felt more tired than the old matrasses are.
We booked for two nights, No reimbursement when we left after one night.
For the New owner Invest in New Boxsprings.....
Current owners beds!
Establishment otherwise Great .

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Christinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Century Park Motor Lodge. All feedback is valuable feedback.

If I may reply to to your review regarding our mattresses, almost all of our previous guests have commented on the comfort and quality of our beds, this is evident in our reviews. In fact a guest that stayed the same time as yourself commented that they had the best sleep in some time due to the comfort of the beds and that Guest had back problems. I would suggest that perhaps it was the fact your Wife had significant back surgery very recently.

We did try our very best to assist you. In terms of reimbursement, you indicated that you would be staying until after 2pm, which would have been a full days stay, you chose to leave earlier.

We certainly do appreciate your positive feedback and of course the free advertising regarding the business being for sale.
I hope the rest of your time in New Zealand is to your satisfaction
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Spotless accommodation with everything we needed. Easy walk into the main area in Nelson for restaurants & other essential services. Kitchen facilities excellent for those wanting to self cater. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the high level of cleanliness (as it should be).

We are very lucky our location is so close to the CBD and all Nelson has to offer.

Hopefully we will meet you again sometime soon.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews