We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place and the management has been wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Room is very clean and tidy. Everything is top quality. I enjoyed my stay with everything being very handy and within easy reach. The reception has been very helpful and is welling to provide any help and support.

Room Tip: Close to amenities and shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aladinbekhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge


We are pleased you found the rooms very clean & tidy as we take great pride in our presentation and attention to detail. Our central location is very handy to all of the wonderful restaurants, cafes and shops our beautiful region has to offer.

We take great pride in our Customer Service and we hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

The room was cozy and inviting, made me feel very relaxed. I had everything I needed and more. Place was clean and tidy, which made me happy! Walking distance from town, grocery stores and local businesses. Loved it and booked again in August.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge

We are thrilled you loved your room and stay here at Century Park. We believe our rooms
should be clean, tidy, inviting and especially relaxing for our guests. We take great pride in our friendly customer service. Our location makes it so easy for guests to enjoy what central Nelson has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you in August.

Many Thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Century Park is a great location - close to center of Nelson city and handy to restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay in very well fitted out roomy suite. Very comfortable and warm on a cold evening.
Liked the spa bath.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCS_WC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. So pleased you enjoyed the Ambassador Suite which has been recently refurbished. Our central location is so handy for our guests to take a quick stroll to the many wonderful, award winning restaurants in Nelson.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks,

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Lovely helpful staff. really nice room, good size with everything you need. great free wi-fi. Comfortable beds. Great location close to the centre of nelson - can easily walk into town. highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

I will pass on your wonderful comments to our team. We pride ourselves in customer service and great attention to detail.

Our guests rave about how comfortable our beds and high-speed Wi-Fi.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks,

Jackie and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Highly impressed!!!
Welcoming, warm, quiet, super clean and with everything you need. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. This was large with beautiful decor, including a fireplace, comfy beds, excellent kitchen and bathroom. Location is close to restaurants and shops and has off street parking.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank TinaLLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently updated all of our decor and added extra amenities to our rooms.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
714 reviews
1.2 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
573 reviews
1.7 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
173 reviews
5.9 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: AU$136 - AU$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Motor Lodge offers a great range of luxury accommodation options - but they all have in common the comfort, facilities and high level of personal service for which they have received an award for Nelson's Best Small Accommodation Provider. Alongside this, Trip Advisor awards every year for Excellence. Century Park is one of the NEWEST motel establishments on offer in Nelson, NZ - opened in October 2009. Motel guests are offered a choice of 14 well appointed self-contained apartments - all housing luxury features that belie the price. Conveniently located right at the heart of beautiful Nelson City, a safe 5 minute stroll from the Nelson CBD - walk to Restaurants, Cafes, Museums, City sights and great Shopping. Situated at the centre of the country, Nelson is one of New Zealand's oldest cities and our motel accommodation provides the perfect base from which to experience the city's unique surrounding regions and enjoy real Kiwi Hospitality and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing