We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 21 Quick Bites in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 16
Description: The Kitchen is a wholefoods cafe at its simplest. We want to inspire you to think differently about the fuel we put in our bodies, to encourage you that making plant based and healthy choices doesn't mean missing out, in fact it's quite the opposite. It's not about being perfect, it's about achieving life balance and wellness through better nutrition and food knowledge. We use the best local produce (organic where possible) and nationally sought suppliers who offer quality natural ingredients, to produce freshly made, tasty seasonal foods for your health and enjoyment. We serve amazing Kokako organic coffee, the freshest of cold pressed juice and on the spot superfood smoothies! so good.
Restaurant details
Description: The Kitchen is a wholefoods cafe at its simplest. We want to inspire you to think differently about the fuel we put in our bodies, to encourage you that making plant based and healthy choices doesn't mean missing out, in fact it's quite the opposite. It's not about being perfect, it's about achieving life balance and wellness through better nutrition and food knowledge. We use the best local produce (organic where possible) and nationally sought suppliers who offer quality natural ingredients, to produce freshly made, tasty seasonal foods for your health and enjoyment. We serve amazing Kokako organic coffee, the freshest of cold pressed juice and on the spot superfood smoothies! so good.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Just had a delicious open sandwich in Kitchen. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating when I want to add a poached egg to my lunch. Food was very tasty. Would recommend if you are in the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Gailo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKitchenNZ, Owner at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

thank you for the review. hope to see you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great variety of delicious food at the kitchen. I try to eat Paleo and this place had tons of options for me, from delicious salads and sandwiches to desserts. Also had delicious Kombucha and almond milk lattes. A great stop if you're looking for something on the healthier side but not lacking in flavor and deliciousness!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Amyation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKitchenNZ, Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thanks for your review! So glad you found us and enjoy eating healthy AND yummy food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The Kitchen provides a large variety of delicious and healthy meals, coffees, smoothies, juices and sweet treats. A special mention for the granola which was the best I've ever had!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Catilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKitchenNZ, Owner at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thx so much for your review! We are looking to start selling the granola in retail so everyone can eat it :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Yum. The food here is fresh delicious and healthy. They even have hot Cacao which was a total winner in my books. Totally recommend visiting, so good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank NattleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKitchenNZ, Manager at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your review. So glad you loved the food as much as love making it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is my local cafe for a coffee, healthy food & the one main reason is the most amazing service every day. They know who you are, they know what coffee you drink, very polite, everything from when you walk in the door to a good morning, to when you leave with a big thanks is such a lovely experience.
The coffee is so nice, the food options are different but I challenge all to try.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing