We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
13
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
13
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Great place with charm in a storybook setting. Clean and modern with personal attention and wonderful views. Great parking and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was good and the price of the room was very reasonable for this hidden-away jewel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This is not a Hotel, but a B&B. No kitchen after 10 am. No bar what so ever if the owner not there. Breakfast Ok enough but not convincing. No hot meals,but a boiled egg if wanted, but cold.
Rooms OK. Light and cosy. Space Ok. Lucky we were upgraded to a room with balcony. That was a genuine move from owners. Otherwise this would have been a miserable review. Will not return before price reflects the offer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kjell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This small hotel overlooks the Nysted Harbor, which is a yachtsman's paradise. The views are good and the ground floor rooms have terraces. The hosts are gracious and the town is pretty. There are several restaurants on the waterfront less than 100 yards away.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have terraces
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed here two nights, on business, in a top floor single room. I'm a bit conflicted because I feel the price was high for what is offered. I'm just going to list the Pros and cons:
Pros:
Great view
Pleasant staff
Very clean
Quaint place

Cons:
High price for what you get
Very Small room - the TV took up the entire space of the tiny desk.
No elevator and narrow staircase (I had a heavy suitcase)
Smallish, rather rough bath towel
Really cheap shower - the type with just a slight depression in the floor and a plastic curtain
Breakfast started late (8:00am) as I had to leave for work.

In a sense they have the Scandavian spartenness, but maybe too much for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I visited Nysted for the Emil Aarestrup museum. The hotel was a lovely surprise. The new owner has renovated it completely, and my room had a small balcony and a lovely harbour-castle-sea view. Completely silent place, friendly staff, beautiful town. I will be back next summer.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kaare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews