We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
7
20
21
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
21
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver oaksclose to the airportshuttle servicefree shuttleovernight staycomfortable bedauckland airport
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Location was good for trip to Bruce Springsteen concert but there the favourable review ends.
The unit for 4 guests was grubby on initial entry but on closer inspection was simply dirty. The shower was gritty and grey grouting.The floor standing fan was covered in dirt. Poorly equipped with just kettle and toaster and mismatched crockery. No microwave or cooking facilities. One flat pillow per bed and no spares. sheet and duvet on bed but no bedspread. Stark surroundings, cheaply and shabbily furnished circa 1980. Was very over priced for what was provided.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The room was a "renovated" room. They had painted and put in new kitchen bit and bathroom, plus flooring. Bathroom was clean and good. There it stopped. The windows were all mouldy, Half the furniture was stained, rusty and broken. None of the essentials were renovated. NO SOUNDPROOFING, it is the only place I have ever stayed where there are free ear plugs in reception. No airconditioning - there was a fan on a stand and so caked in dust you could not use it. A tiny 1 watt blow heater if you were cold. Called a motel room but no microwave or cooking facilities. The door lock was broken and I was told they were too busy to get it fixed. i was tired and needed to sleep or eat but it took four hours before they fixed the lock. When I asked to move rooms it was declined and I was told to go to another accomodation if I had issues. Do not stay

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting! Awful! Whatever you do don't book here! The room was grimy, smelly, run down, and at $150 a night this is the worst place in the whole of New Zealand. This place is not maintained, over priced and has the worst service ever. Stay away if you're smart.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ReneeLikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The rudest staff ever! Tried to book a room and the rudest lady put the phone down on me! Do not waste your money staying here or even trying to book a room here! Customer service is zero

Go elsewhere!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelinesY9251MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

My family spent one night stay in this accommodation as we had a early flight the next morning. Let's start by stating that the room was the old bistro.. no wall partitions, curtains didn't block light and no working smoke alarm. All walls had holes and room was filthy. Our neighbors, the paid cleaners for this accommodation, seem to think it's ok to have loud music, rev cars, bounce balls against the walls and yell and scream all night.. they get louder when asked to keep quiet by other guests. My advice pay the extra money and stay closer to airport as this town was below average and this accommodation was terrible- probably would have been cleaner to sleep in floor of airport!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews