We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
39
137
142
111
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
137
142
111
113
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for 8hrs, we had a late flight, arrived at Auckland international at midnight, we caught the yellow bus to the hotel & checked in at 1am.
Easy check in/out process!
Only negative is that the beds are a bit hard.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank gnomesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Naomi S

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Dorine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We should have paid a few extra dollars and stayed somewhere nice. This place Is old and run down, bordering on dirty. Didn't really want to touch anything, and the receptionist was less than welcoming.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thelaw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Thelaw14

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Not bad. TV aerial needed attention (taped up with sellotape) but the staff were proactive in dealing with it. Bed OK pillows great.
I didn't use your restaurant which I will next time.
Overall good for short term stay and price fine

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy137408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Cathy137408

Thank you so much for your comments. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay apart from the TV aerial which we will get fixed shortly.. We have such an amazing staff, and they work endlessly to keep our hotel in top shape,so I will share your comment with our staff and management. We would love to see you back!

Kind Regards
Dorine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during our short visit to NZ. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and General Manager, our names were mentioned on the board and we were upgraded to the Suite. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. We had breakfast every day, which obviously also added up to the experience. Airport Shuttle was fantastic, we didn’t had to wait long at the airport. The Hotel shuttle runs every 20 minutes.

Hotel rooms were so nicely done and super clean. Rooms were serviced daily. Housekeeping staff were so friendly and of assistance.

Note, this is not a 5/7-star hotel/resort or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to us. All respect for the General Manager Mr. Shalend Prasad who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality!

Room Tip: Quiet location, rooms are so neat and clean.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello Florine

This to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed-back and rating. It is very much appreciated.

We are glad that you found our Hotel is offering excellent accommodation and look forward to welcoming you back at Kiwi Hotel again soon. :-)

Cheers.
Doreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the room. Yes there's potholes ... yes it needs a joooosh up ... yes the channel was fuzzy but do you know what. It was more than reasonably priced so I didn't expect the Ritz. Good service, friendly staff would return again for economy stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank TaniaT1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Tania T

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We have such an amazing staff, and they work endlessly to keep our hotel in top shape,so I will share your comment with our staff and management. We would love to see you back!

Kind Regards
Dorine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews