We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland Airport Lodge
Nearby Hotels
USD 249*
USD 190*
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 172*
USD 126*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 186*
USD 130*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 105*
USD 101*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154*
USD 138*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 134*
USD 124*
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 90*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
USD 91*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
72
119
59
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
119
59
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauckland airportnext morningfree parkingthe free shuttle servicepick up and dropwould stay here againan early flightcomfortable bedswake up callaccommodationkitchenettevehiclepickupstoragestopoverplane
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We were in the older units which were OK. Relatively clean but quite a few bugs as windows didn't close properly. No free wifi and very few places to walk around to for any food in an area that seems a bit dodgy. Staff and aiport pickup/dropoff were great so fine for a stopover if you arrive late and leave early - far from the city otherwise.

Room Tip: Apparently the newer units are nicer which we requested but didn't get.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CF_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed here for one night after a late flight arrival. Extremely comfortable two bedroom apartment. The proprietors were very friendly and provided a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimble26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Our family of five stayed in this clean, modern comfortable hotel on our arrival off a late night flight to Auckland from Melbourne. We had a two bedroom room with a sofa bed for our third child. We found all the beds to be very comfortable. The late night pick up from the airport was a real bonus being transferred quickly and easily to the accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family5Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

this hotel was good for us as we were only staying in NZ for 2 nights then heading off overseas. It is very close to the airport and restuarants / grocery stores. They have wi-fi for free which is nice and the rooms are basic but spacious and comfortable, ours had a kitchenette which was handy. The beds were very good and we got a good nights sleep. The city of Auckland is quite a drive so recommend hiring a car otherwise it could be very expensive in a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great place to stay when you hav an early flight. Friendly people, clean and tidy. Would stay here again, airport drop off and pick was prompt and professional. Thank you I had friends visit prior to my arrival & they were welcoming to them which was nice :-)

Last time i flew to Cambodia i stayed else where it was terrible so again will be returning thank you Todd & Bridget

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews