We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thanks for the late check out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auckland Airport Lodge
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“thanks for the late check out”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

offering a pick up and drop off shuttle is great. The accommodation is modern and clean.
One downside is the net curtain in the kitchen doesn't offer much privacy from the house behind

Shower is quite high up and the floor tiles do get slippery. We did find the room quite hot and the fan inadequate but the staff were friendly and helpful and we had a great night sleep in a comfy bed and it is close to the airport for traveling

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    96
    45
    37
    36
See reviews for
90
93
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We were in the older units which were OK. Relatively clean but quite a few bugs as windows didn't close properly. No free wifi and very few places to walk around to for any food in an area that seems a bit dodgy. Staff and aiport pickup/dropoff were great so fine for a stopover if you arrive late and leave early - far from the city otherwise.

Room Tip: Apparently the newer units are nicer which we requested but didn't get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CF_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed here for one night after a late flight arrival. Extremely comfortable two bedroom apartment. The proprietors were very friendly and provided a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimble26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerthFamily5
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Our family of five stayed in this clean, modern comfortable hotel on our arrival off a late night flight to Auckland from Melbourne. We had a two bedroom room with a sofa bed for our third child. We found all the beds to be very comfortable. The late night pick up from the airport was a real bonus being transferred quickly and easily to the accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family5Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

this hotel was good for us as we were only staying in NZ for 2 nights then heading off overseas. It is very close to the airport and restuarants / grocery stores. They have wi-fi for free which is nice and the rooms are basic but spacious and comfortable, ours had a kitchenette which was handy. The beds were very good and we got a good nights sleep. The city of Auckland is quite a drive so recommend hiring a car otherwise it could be very expensive in a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.9 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.6 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
3.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Lodge

Property: Auckland Airport Lodge
Address: 296 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price range (per night): $116 - $204
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Airport Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Auckland Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Lodge Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing