We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the main asset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The Quality Hotel Dan has some things in it's favor. It's located quite close to the airport, there's a Metro station with connection to Copenhagen center just around the corner and they have a free shuttle-bus service to and from the airport. 
The bus drives at half hour intervals in the morning and evening hours. 
As something note-worthy this hotel has free Wifi for all guests. 
Breakfast is from 06.30AM. Unfortunately I did not have time to try it due to an early morning flight. 
Rooms are quite spacious, but they are very worn. Sound insulation is very good - at least we didn't notice any noise from the airport. 
I would consider this hotel to be best suited for short business trips. 
For the prices you can find via Internet booking the Quality Hotel Dan is an OK solution.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krulletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
There are newer reviews for Quality Airport Hotel Dan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 675 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Airport hotels can be very impersonal, since most guests either dont stay long, or won't return. However, I found the service at Quality Hotel to be extremely good and the staff were friendly and efficient in every interaction I had with them. The room is clean and well mantained.
The breakfast is also good and starts at 5.45am! Internet is free.
Its just a 5 min walk from the Metro station and shops and resturants are located nearby.

The only reason I wouldn't rate it a 4, is that its supposed to be 4 star and I dont think its quite in that league. I would stay there again if I visit Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RDeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife,who is Danish, had to return on short notice for a family funeral. I found a good flight on KLM (SFO via Amsterdam) After 1 week , she had a 6am departure from CPH. I booked her at the Hotel Dan and she was happy to check in the day before the flight. Her room was clean and very nice for one night. Wake up call at 3:30 am was on time and I called and got her at the front desk as she departed, Their free shuttle to airport begins at 6am so they called her a cab for the 5 minute ride to CPH airport. We will use this hotel on future trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digcert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A nice hotel, nothing extravagant. Good for overnight transiting via cph.
Breakfast (NOT included) was ok, the room felt small and kinda crowded since they probably don't have enough seats to accommodate a full hotel.
The bus transfers to and from the hotel don't start until pretty late in the morning, so your best bet (if you have an early morning flight) is a hotel closer to the airport, or a taxi...
The bar, on the other hand, had comfortable seating, helpful staff who would find something to eat whenever you arrive, and a good selection of domestic and imported beers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

As I have said before, I never expect a lot from an airport hotel as I don't think they're designed to be amazing, they're designed to be functional but this is where the Quality Inn let itself down. On the plus side, the room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfy, the breakfast was nice, the free internet a bonus and the staff friendly. On the downside, the shuttle bus only runs for three hours in a morning and three at night, not convenient when you arrive outside those times and surely a lot of people do! Also, they have no room service only a restaurant which opens at 6pm so when I arrived at 2pm expecting to eat I had to get food from elsewhere. To me, shuttle buses and room service/food facilities are the mainstay of an airport hotel and to not have either in abundance struck me as odd and actually did inconvenience me.

If you only need a bed for the night, literally, then this hotel will suit your purpose but for any other reason I would be tempted to choose somewhere else (unless of course my negatives don't impact you in which case it's good enough for the odd night or two!).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheesecake0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#83 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,171 reviews
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Airport Hotel Dan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel Dan

Address: Kastruplundgade 15 | Koebenhavn, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: $168 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Airport Hotel Dan 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can feel the international vibe when you walk through our doors. We offer a good night's sleep close to Copenhagen Airport, with a complimentary shuttle service between the airport and the hotel. Quality Airport Hotel Dan is close to Copenhagen Airport, Kastrup, Amager Beachpark with Northern Europe's largest Aquarium "The Blue Planet", and we are even close to Southern Sweden. With a metro station right next to the hotel and the E20 motorway close by, Copenhagens vibrant city centre and everything it has to offer is just minutes away. We are one of the few hotels in Copenhagen to offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from Copenhagen's Airport. The bus departs all days 6am – 9.45am and 6pm – 9.45pm. Our Brasserie X restaurant serves great-tasting, simple dishes using the best seasonal produce. You are of course also more than welcome to visit even if you aren't staying with us! WELCOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel Dan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Copenhagen
Quality Inn Copenhagen
Quality Airport Hotel Dan Copenhagen/Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing