We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time had in this cosy chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional alpine chalet with stunning views in all directions.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional alpine chalet with stunning views in all directions.
Kitchen/Diner with seating for 6 and door leading onto the terrace. Chalet with large South facing terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Traditional alpine chalet with stunning views in all directions.
Kitchen/Diner with seating for 6 and door leading onto the terrace.
Chalet with large South facing terrace.
Comfortable lounge with wood burning stove.
Large South facing terrace with stunning views.
Double bedroom with en-suite facilities.
The chalet with panoramic views.
Family bedroom, with 4 single beds and balcony.
En-suite WC/shower serving the double bedroom.
Large garden with BBQ area and wood shed.
Traditional wooden interior with modern conveniences.
Additional sofa bed allows for flexible sleeping arrangements.
View from the bedroom window.
The chalet in a small hamlet in the foothills of the Slovenian Alps.
The local town of Kamnik, only 10 minutes drive away.
Terme snovik, the local aquapark.
Numerous bike trails, bikes can be hired locally.
The capital of Ljubljana, only 35 minutes by car or train.
Lake Bled, only a 45 minute drive from the chalet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stahovica, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sskomissa...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good but expected more.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A deceptively large cottage. Other houses in the neighbourhood will make you envious. The rooms are on three floors, with steep staircases. Owners have given some thought to the needs of tourists. In particular, multiple options for charging USB devices and the internet card ready to use impressed us. The four beds in the attic, are not very comfortable. TV is basically useless as only one channel is in English. The kitchen (living room) is reasonably equipped The last mile of road to the cottage is a proper mountain way, not for weak-hearted. Particularly the last hundred meters, which only one car can pass. Fortunately, this is almost the end of the road. The views from the terrace are nice. I guess few years ago they were just fantastic. Now they are spoiled by the unfinished building just across the road. Just one hundred meters up the road, the views are simply stunning! As to the country, we liked it very much! Apart from one trip to caves, where the guide led us into the torrential rain, with complete disregard for our health and safety - half-way we had to turn back, soaked to the last thread of our clothes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet countryside.
Liked least: Unfinished building across the road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time had in this cosy chalet”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Cosy, three-floor chalet set in beautiful countryside with great views and easily accessible to the hamlet of Kamnik, the capital of Ljubliana and ski resort of Kvacec.

We were a family of four, with two children aged 4 & 8yrs. The living room and kitchen are open plan and are set on the first floor and the entrance to the chalet is also on this floor.

There is an attic room above with four single beds and a balcony accessed by a ladder-type staircase. We didn't use this floor but the kids played up there a little bit.

We used the ground/basement floor that comprised two interconnecting bedrooms and an ensuite. I read a review saying this floor was cold, but it very quickly heated up once the heaters were put on and there is also a log-burning stove in the main bedroom but we didn't need to use this.

The log-burning stove in the living/dining area was great and 1-2 logs in the evening was enough to warm up the room to a toasty temperature for quite a few hours.

The chalet had everything we needed, only lacking in egg cup holders, but so what!

The fields behind the chalet were great for walks and wildlife.

Both sets of staircases are very steep which is emphasised by the owner, so we were always very careful going up and down and always kept an eye on the children and reminded them to go slowly and not play near the staircase.

To sum it up, we had a great stay and loved Slovenia - it's absolutely beautiful and we'll definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to rebook the chalet.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your detailed review Sally, It's always nice to get feedback off of our guests (and to hear if the chalet is lacking in anything), rest assured there will be some egg cup holders in the cupboard for your next visit !
:-) Mark & Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful place in slovenia”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are ā family of 4, and We have spend an enjoyable stay in the chalet.
Which is well furnished, the location is in ā small village with a Nice view on the montain, but not too far of Kamnick.
We do not enjoyed enougth the terrasse due to our short stay and so many things to do and see in the area but definitively it's ā réal peacefull place.
The small pain point is the stairs which could be difficult for old people , or young kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse with view
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony A
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well appointed, ideally situated with fantastic views”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The property has everything that is needed for self catering and positioned in an ideal situation in order to explore the whole of Slovenia. It is close to the local town of Kamnik and has the benefit of spectacular views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Staircase
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine_Fa...
Paris
2 reviews
“Great time, fabulous view”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have highly appreciated our stay in the chalet. The view is stunning and we made the most of the terrace. Furthermore the chalet is fully equiped, anything you might need is there. All was ready for our arrival, bed prepared, even the baby cot was installed. It is perfectly located, there are a lot of attractions nearby and we even went to Maribor and Ptuj on a day trip. Having a young child we really appreciated the Snovik therms close by. Slovenia is a wonderful country, people are among the nicest we met and we recommend to stay at Mark and Patricia's place to discover this country as they are very keen on providing all information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: the stairs but their access is protected for children
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing