We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fairytale”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Stahovica, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nia M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fairytale”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Staying at the Koča Ojstrica was really fairytale. Ojstrica offering everything you can see in photos and so much more. Wonderful view, a warm fireplace, Finnish sauna, luxuriously furnished and all the comforts, make sure you simply forget about all the worries.
Absolutely the ideal place to escape from the city's hustle and bustle. ❤
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela K
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hop into a true fairytale!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was our first time to visit Velika planina and we are thrilled! All these little cottages make you feel like you hopped into a fairytale and the surrounding nature and magnificent views make it even more charming. The cottage itself is very well equipped, comfortable, clean, it even has a book corner and some games suitable for all ages :-). We were warmly welcomed by the owners, they even prepared a bed for our dog. The evenings in front of the fireplace are very cosy and we just loved the private sauna. We walked up to the cottage from the upper station of the cable car (because of the dog) - it takes a bit more than half an hour, but you can also use the chair lift to the top of Velika planina and from there it's a 2 min walk to the cottage. We highly recommend this cottage and will come back for a longer stay very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
entulip
Ljubljana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

When booking the cottage we couldn't even begin to imagine how charming it would be. We definitely weren't expecting such a comfortable and well equipped cottage high up in the mountains. It has everything you need and beyond, it even has a private Finnish sauna. The owners are so kind and loving, they made sure we found our way to the cottage, prepared a lovely welcome for us, explained about the area and it's tradition. We really fell in love, not only in the cottage and it's kind owners, but also the view and surroundings - we could watch these little cottages and the picturesque magnificent mountains behind them all day long. Thank you from all our hearts for such a fairytale vacation! We are definitely coming back and this day can't come soon enough! All our best and see you soon! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damijan K
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent weekend”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fairytale is the perfect description not only for the cottage, but for the whole package. If you are looking for the place to rest your brain and get the energy for the daily life, this is the place to visit.
It was our dream to visit Velika planina once and experience the adventure in the nature. We sure didn't expect that we could also get the whole luxury with the package. The cottage Ojstrica is on a perfect position. You can enjoy the morning sunrise at one side and the evening sunset on the other side of the garden.
It has well equipped kitchen with comfortable couch and big wooden table and benches. There is a wooden oven, which also gives a special cottage fleur. The bathroom is also very nice with the floor heating. We didn’t use the sauna, but yes you also have sauna in this heaven. There are two bedrooms with very comfortable beds. The place was perfectly clean and tea, coffee, salt, pepper, oil and vinegar are complementary.
There is also a room filled with beverages, snacks and also elementary food at affordable prices, so that you really don’t need to bring all the stuff with you.
It is also pet friendly, but non dog lovers won’t notice there was an animal there, because it is so clean.
The hosts, Ana and Rok are extremely friendly and they really care about their guests. My wife got heavy blisters from walking and they brought us the whole pharmacy so that we could leave as if nothing happened.
We are definitely coming back. Thank you for the magnificent weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Fairytale”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

"Koča Ojstrica" was very comfortable, cosy, clean, with a touch of homeliness. The view from the cottage and around the cottage was priceless. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing