We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
60
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here awesome views deep bath great location lovely apartment comfortable bed binoculars telescope closet balcony host harbour unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2023

The first thing that hit us on entering was the ocean view. It truly is an amazing view. The apartment was spacious, clean and provided a great space for relaxing on our short visit. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.

Room tip: Apartments have various configurations and slightly different water views. We were in apartment 3.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank donnahD4373CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2023

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Clifftop Apartments. It’s a great location – only a 3 to 5 minute drive from the downtown and very quiet.
The second floor unit was spotlessly clean and very welcoming. It was great fun having a telescope and provided binoculars to look out over the ocean with. Siting out on the balcony was wonderful. Folding chairs are located in the closet. There is a large bathroom with nice toiletries and large towels. Fluffy bathrobes are also provided. The bed was very comfortable.
The kettle and toaster are underneath the corner cabinets along with the plates, bowls, and glasses. These are very hard to reach. You really needed to be on the floor to access them. Our recommendation is to place these items in the sideboard with labels or install an upper cabinet.
The host provided a lot of material with local information. There are a wide variety of fun things to do in and around Portland. We are really glad we stayed here and rated it 4.5 stars.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stltraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2023

We didn’t want to leave! From the moment Andy met us at the front door, we knew we were in for a treat. The room was to die for! Beautifully decorated and appointed. Lots of little extras like binoculars and telescope to make the most of the view! Bed was so comfy, and I didn’t want to close the curtains at night, as I could look at that view forever! Andy gave us maps and directions to restaurants/cafes and things to see and do, which was a great help. Will definitely be back, and will stay longer than one night!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DayleCaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

A fantastic self-contained apartment with the best views of Portland and out to sea. Binoculars and telescope provided. Extremely clean and tidy, well furnished, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with deep bath. Host friendly and accommodating via text and meeting promptly with a good overview of places to eat and sights to see. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ECOtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Very accommodating , friendly and knowledgeable host.
Room was gorgeous! Fantastic views! The photos on the website are outdated - the room we stayed in had updated decor and linen. Very clean and spacious. Watch great sunrises from the comfy bed.

Room tip: Parking at the door. Stairs to first floor.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chev39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews