We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$157
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chantelle H

Spontaneous night spent in Portland

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2022
Loved my stay here! The bed was comfortable, spa bath was wonderful just the relaxing night I needed. The owners were very friendly. Would definitely recommend and will definitely come back. Thank you!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Williams, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our motel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.8 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
0.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
0.5 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
0.8 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of Clifftops Studios all have Full Sea Views
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • eDreams
    AU$178
0.9 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$190
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
0.5 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$217
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
1.1 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$204
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
1.1 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
1.0 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$160
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
1.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
51
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
51
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable convenient motel helpful reception amenities including relaxing night spa bath reverse cycle clean rooms windscreen accommodation luxury microwave harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Large spacious room exceptionally comfortable with microwave, kettle and toaster. The room was spotless, the queen bed very comfortable with complimentary wifi (that works). The accommodation is central to the main centre of Portland. A short walk to the beach, cafes and restuarants.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tucsonno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Williams, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Have stayed here twice so far this year. Service is friendly from the family that run this motel. I would rate it 4.5 stars out of 5 in terms of luxury rating — much better than the average country motels (which are usually run down, tired and a bit shabby).

Clearly this place has been recently renovated and it shows. Reverse cycle Fujitsu air cons in each room is handy. The bathrooms are a bit sparse but again are clean. Close to amenities including a McDonalds and two medical centres (in the unfortunate even you become unwell).

In case you don’t notice the big signs in the room, do NOT clean your fish in the room! The owners won’t be happy (for good reason) and you will be hit with a huge cleaning bill.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank au_traveller_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Our room was styled as an executive twin. It was provided with a Queen-size bed and a single bed. The Air conditioner directed its airflow directly onto the QS bed with no setting making it do otherwise. Even on a 17degreesC setting, it started up approx every 15 minutes when the ambient temperature was 11 degreesC. The room was very large but the television screen was placed at a considerable angle from the 2.5 seater-settee, mounted on a wall-bracket but with no ability to rotate it to a better direction. The operators were quite unfriendly and unable to give clear direction to a number of locations in town. On the second day, no milk was put into the room, requiring a walk at breakfast time in heavy rain to reception. The room needs a complete makeover as its style is quite dated and awkward and does not provide a proper flow. The bathroom is well-outdated.with poor quality soap and minimal quantity of shampoo/conditioner.bodywash being provided.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

John – thank you for your feedback. I have to disagree with everything you say. The instructions for the air-conditioner/heater was in the compendium where it tells you how to change from cooling to heating, airflow and fan modes. The machine clicks in when the temperature drops below what you have set it on. I apologised for the cleaners missing the milk but all you had to do was dial 9 to contact us or walk under the verandah, you didn’t need to go out in the rain. All our toiletries are from the Spa range and replenished every day. You can see our 42” TV from anywhere in the room. I am not rude to my guests - I treat them as they treat me and it was you that walked out on me when I was trying to give you instructions to the laundrette as requested by you. It is lucky everyone is not the same as I often get comments on how great that room is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019

Recently my husband and I spent 2 nights at this Motor Inn. Our room was very spacious. It was very clean and smelt lovely. The decor was pretty. The bathroom was also very big which is always a bonus. Julie was very helpful and friendly when we checked in. Made us feel comfortable right away. It is located opposite a McDonald's which is good for a quick breakfast. It takes only 15 minutes to walk into the Town to the restaurants and Cafes. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

I had a big day. Didn't get here till 10.30pm. It was a cold night. Opened the door and the hosts had thoughtfully put the heating on. Love staying here. Clean, comfortable and accommodating. Thank you V Pullen

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank victoriapullen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Hi Vicky
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews