We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Admella Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melaleuca Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
50
51
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
51
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staydisabled roomtwo bedroom apartmentparking is tightlocated on main roadstop overssouth australiamini bartoilet paperroad tripbacon and eggsthe room was extremely cleancomfortable bedslarge bathroomspent one night hereat short noticegood size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Room is very clean, bed so comfortable, the owner is very polite. Thank you very much. I stayed there 1 night after I went to my original booking hotel and found it close , I looked everywhere in Portland to find a hotel but everyone was closed until I came across Victoria lodge I found a notice on the office door saying to call from a special phone located on the back wall, I used it and a very nice lady answered me, she came down, opened the office for me and she gave me a room to sleep in, the room was so clean and comfortable. Thanks again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Mohamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi Mohamad

I am happy I could help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Found Victoria Lodge Portland very clean, comfortable beds, and very convenient to main shops. On returning to our room during our three day stay, our beds had been remade and bins emptied. Breakfast is also available and reasonable priced. Hosts were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Jillian

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Thank you to the owners i stayed for two nites room great size bed comfy i had spa room
Rite accross road from macas one block from kfc servo down on same block
Breakfast was bacon and eggs was verry nice will stay again for sure

Room Tip: Great place room 6
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Norm

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice meeting you and we will be happy to see you again. Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We were looking for a nice, clean place to stay to break up the long drive from Melbourne to Adelaide. Our needs were simple, clean, safety, and a comfortable bed. The Victoria Lodge Motor Inn met our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markdolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Mark

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This was out first visit to Portland. We were very happy with our very clean, spacious, air conditioned, comfortable and well fitted out room. We also liked the provision of wash buckets and squeegee's, placed outside each room, so that motorists can clean their car windscreens & headlights etc after a long road trip, a nice little extra touch. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was great value for money, we will stay there again for sure, thank you Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, Cheers, Phil & Jo :-)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSnoopster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Phil and Jo

We thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as we try to make it a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews