We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mohamad A
Melbourne, Australia

Very clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2018via mobile
Room is very clean, bed so comfortable, the owner is very polite. Thank you very much. I stayed there 1 night after I went to my original booking hotel and found it close , I looked everywhere in Portland to find a hotel but everyone was closed until I came across Victoria lodge I found a notice on the office door saying to call from a special phone located on the back wall, I used it and a very nice lady answered me, she came down, opened the office for me and she gave me a room to sleep in, the room was so clean and comfortable. Thanks again
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 26 Apr 2018
Hi Mohamad

I am happy I could help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 3 studio style over looking Portland Bay with Balcony
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of Clifftops Studios all have Full Sea Views
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise Cottage Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
11.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
51
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
51
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable convenient motel helpful reception amenities including relaxing night spa bath reverse cycle clean rooms windscreen accommodation luxury microwave harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Found Victoria Lodge Portland very clean, comfortable beds, and very convenient to main shops. On returning to our room during our three day stay, our beds had been remade and bins emptied. Breakfast is also available and reasonable priced. Hosts were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Jillian

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Thank you to the owners i stayed for two nites room great size bed comfy i had spa room
Rite accross road from macas one block from kfc servo down on same block
Breakfast was bacon and eggs was verry nice will stay again for sure

Room tip: Great place room 6
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Norm

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice meeting you and we will be happy to see you again. Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were looking for a nice, clean place to stay to break up the long drive from Melbourne to Adelaide. Our needs were simple, clean, safety, and a comfortable bed. The Victoria Lodge Motor Inn met our needs.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Mark

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This was out first visit to Portland. We were very happy with our very clean, spacious, air conditioned, comfortable and well fitted out room. We also liked the provision of wash buckets and squeegee's, placed outside each room, so that motorists can clean their car windscreens & headlights etc after a long road trip, a nice little extra touch. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was great value for money, we will stay there again for sure, thank you Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, Cheers, Phil & Jo :-)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSnoopster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Phil and Jo

We thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as we try to make it a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Friendly people. The Room was large, comfortable very clean and quiet. Large bathroom and good shower. Close to the centre of Portland. Breakfast was very good and good prices. Car Park in front of the room.

Room tip: All the rooms seemed to large with some family rooms. Very quiet area
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews