We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark R
Singapore, Singapore

Nice place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2018
We were looking for a nice, clean place to stay to break up the long drive from Melbourne to Adelaide. Our needs were simple, clean, safety, and a comfortable bed. The Victoria Lodge Motor Inn met our needs.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2018
Hi Mark

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
0.4 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Annesley House
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 3 studio style over looking Portland Bay with Balcony
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
1.3 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$128
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise Cottage Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
51
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
51
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable convenient motel helpful reception amenities including relaxing night spa bath reverse cycle clean rooms windscreen accommodation luxury microwave harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This was out first visit to Portland. We were very happy with our very clean, spacious, air conditioned, comfortable and well fitted out room. We also liked the provision of wash buckets and squeegee's, placed outside each room, so that motorists can clean their car windscreens & headlights etc after a long road trip, a nice little extra touch. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was great value for money, we will stay there again for sure, thank you Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, Cheers, Phil & Jo :-)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSnoopster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Phil and Jo

We thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as we try to make it a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Friendly people. The Room was large, comfortable very clean and quiet. Large bathroom and good shower. Close to the centre of Portland. Breakfast was very good and good prices. Car Park in front of the room.

Room tip: All the rooms seemed to large with some family rooms. Very quiet area
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at short notice, in a one br apartment. We had the bed room and 3 grand kids in sofa bed. Apartment was clean, tidy and beds comfortable, had everything we needed, but maybe was a bit pricy at $241 a night. Staff very nice also. Need to point out the check in time of around 12.00 is a big plus, don't see that very often, usually 2.00pm and beyond, so probably evens up the value. Property is close to the main eating places, a bit of a walk 15-20min, or across the road to maccas for the quick feed. All up we were happy with our stay so we can easily recommend the Victoria Lodge.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andytoni1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Great motel, just needed an overnight stop at short notice.
Comfortable room, clean and well appointed, plenty of space.
Beds were really comfortable.

Will look up again for future stop overs.

Just get rid of the single sheet toilet paper, bit over priced

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank r12andom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good facilities, big rooms, friendly staff and plenty of local attractions. Good quality take-aways nearby - or there's MacDonalds across the road if into that type of thing. Worth the stay - we'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks Bruce, we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews