We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very Clean and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at this motel and found it to be very clean and quiet. I stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments, which are located at the rear of the property and therefore were not effected by any traffic noise. The apartment looked fairly new and all appliances/fittings were fairly new as well. Walking distance to main resaturants (10 mins). Service from reception was friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments are located at the rear and very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justdriftingglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    42
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
44
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Booked this blind via lastminute.com and so glad we did. Rooms are large, modern, light and so so clean. All been refurbished in the last 2-3 years and it shows.
A great example of a location which is regularly full because they deliver what people want; high quality, reasonable price, quiet (even though it fronts the main road),friendliness..and cleanliness
Ended up staying two nights and relaxed in the Portland area. Not that theres much to do!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbourne, Australia.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

When we stay in Portland, this is always our favourite place to stay. Very relaxing and comfortable.

Room Tip: For families, choose a room with a queen bed and a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and I booked in for one night on our way back to Melbourne from Adelaide. The room was very large, very clean and very comfortable. Portland is a charming town and I would like to return again and stay longer. I will happily stay at this Motor Inn when we do return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here on the 6th August and it was so nice that we stayed a second night! We had Apartment 22 and it was great and CLEAN! The staff member that booked us in was lovely and I instantly had a good 'feeling' about it. The owners too were very nice, welcoming and always had a smile and a wave as we drove in and out.
Our apartment had all you needed for a short or long term stay, the kitchen was well equipped. Lounge area and dining area were a good size with a split system air conditioner/heater that heated the whole unit efficiently. The bedroom has a TV and a built in wardrobe with plenty of shelving and hanging space and the bed was comfortable too.
The bathroom had a spa in it with a shower over it. Once again plenty of storage for toiletries. The toilet was in the bathroom as was a washing machine and dryer. I loved the fan/heater/light combo as it kept the room lovely and warm on those cold mornings!
At the side of the unit, there's a small deck that would be ideal to sit out on with a drink on a hot summer's night.
Even though the motel was on the main road in Portland, we didn't hear any noise. This is always my main concern when booking accommodation as I'm a very light sleeper.
I also chose this motel as it looked very welcoming from the road and that it had ground floor rooms only and it also had free wireless internet. I'm not sure what the motel rooms were like, but they did have quite a few stay over the 2 nights we were there. Also if what I could smell when I went into the reception area was the cooked breakfast - it smelled delicious! You don't get the breakfast in the units as they're self-contained. The price was extremely reasonable too. We look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get an apartment they're up the back of the property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#6 of 7 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 km away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.3 km away
Melaleuca Motel
Melaleuca Motel
#3 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#2 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 km away
Quest Portland
Quest Portland
#1 of 10 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.2 km away
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 155 Percy St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Price range (per night): $133 - $172
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn offers visitors to Portland both motel accommodation and executive serviced apartments. Come and experience all Portland has to offer and stay in one of the best motels in Portland Victoria! Our Portland Accommodation includes 1 and 2 Bedroom Self-contained Apartments rated 4.5 star and comfortable spacious motel units: Executive Suites, Executive Spa Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites all rated 4 star by AAA Tourism. All accommodation is either new or recently renovated to provide the most modern and comfortable accommodation in Portland.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn has been a proud member of Golden Chain Motels for 20 years. Golden Chain is an all-Australian accommodation supplier that represents value-for-money and reliable quality for every type of traveller.As part of the 'Heart of the Country' promotion, every guest that stays 3 nights at any Golden Chain Motel can enter to win 14 nights free accommodation and $1400.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn is proud to offer visitors to Portland a wide range of services including disabled accommodation, business services, wireless broadband Internet, office space, fax and photocopying facilities, fully licensed mini bars, dry cleaning and laundry service, tourist information and a wealth of local knowledge. There is also a McDonalds Family Restaurant directly opposite the Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Portland
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing