We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frog-Aus
Box Hill, Australia

A great motel

Review of Admella Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2022
A fantastic central location in a quiet court, very friendly hosst and very thoughtful as they had turned the heater on before we got there on a cold windy night. The room was very inviting with nice bedcovers, 2 comfortable chairs and very clean
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Tripadvisor
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
Tripadvisor
AU$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
Tripadvisor
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$39
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and convenient. We’d just done three days hiking around Portland and looking for a place to rest up before our departure. Admella is close to everything you’d want and the staff were very helpful in getting us organised.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryan Waldron, General Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thankyou for staying with us Jamie.........we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Janeece and Bryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We just spent three nights at this lovely little motel. We were one block from the foreshore and could hear the waves crashing at night. Close to the CBD and restaurants. Very clean and comfy room with lovely hosts. Located in a court bowl so no through noisy traffic.

Room tip: Only 10 rooms so very quiet
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryan Waldron, General Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thankyou for staying with us and taking the time to write your review.....we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you both again.

Regards,
Janeece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

Lovely small motel, twin room was comfortable and cosy. Received free continental breakfast each morning (juice, bread, milk, jam, butter, vegemite and two choices of cereal). Quiet court with a brand new petrol station across the road. Lovely owners. Thank you Janeece and Bryan for a comfortable room and a great weekend.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moniquec496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryan Waldron, General Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Thankyou for staying with us Moniquec and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Absolutely great. Bed was super-comfy. Quiet, as promised - and fresh ocean air is beautiful. For an overnight stop in sleepy Portland, you couldn’t beat this for the tariff. Set up is efficient, bench space and new-ish basin arrangement works fine. Friendly welcome with helpful hints as to getting round the district. Clean as a whistle - the DOORS were being scrubbed, as we left...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angiogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Thankyou for staying with us and taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous motel with fabulous service!
I stayed only one night & checked in late. The owner (Janeece) recommended a hotel for dinner, heated my room, ensured there was fresh (in a bottle!) milk in my fridge for a cuppa & then stored my car for a week whilst I went hiking.
This is not a flash hotel but you’re not paying for that. It is s very clean operation that offers fabulous service.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EMVHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews