We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EMVHope
Melbourne, Australia

Great pit stop!

Review of Admella Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 July 2019via mobile
What a fabulous motel with fabulous service!
I stayed only one night & checked in late. The owner (Janeece) recommended a hotel for dinner, heated my room, ensured there was fresh (in a bottle!) milk in my fridge for a cuppa & then stored my car for a week whilst I went hiking.
This is not a flash hotel but you’re not paying for that. It is s very clean operation that offers fabulous service.
Highly recommend.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this review
Responded 14 July 2019
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

The rooms are dated but clean. We checked in on a very cold, rainy night & although the lady had our heater panel turned on in Room 3 much earlier, it took some time before the room was heated. However, it was freezing in the bathroom.

There is an air conditioner for the summer months.

Fortunately, electric blankets were fitted onto the beds. Room facilities included a fridge, microwave oven, toaster & some crockery.

Location is very good, being close to shops, KFC & McDonalds.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate your reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed for a night before a fishing charter. The room and facilities are old school, like stepping back into 1970s Australia. That said, everything was clean and couldn’t fault anything except neighbouring tenants that make their way into adjoining rooms in the wee hours!

Very affordable and recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Arthurathana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

This was part of our South Coast tour. This was an ideal 1 night stop, typical motel. It was very clean with the room, bedding and toilet/shower room all very clean. Good value/price for what you pay. The wifi is very strong and consistent. There are various eateries within walking distance as is the port front It can be a little noisy in the morning as other guests start to leave from sunrise and the walls are quite thin, there were some interesting noises between 11;30 - 12:30pm from a neighbouring room!!. There is also building work opposite which seems to start about sunrise also so there is no quiet morning sleep in. There is no longer barbecue grills available.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeliaandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Stayed for 1 night. I found it to be of good value, very clean with all amenities required. Quite location and owners were very nice. Very close to main street for shopping , restaurants, cafes and supermarkets

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariav1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

We checked in and our motorcycle wouldn't start! The owner helped us with tools and battery charger.

Couldn't have come to a better place. Rooms nice and clean also.

What more can you wish for? Help and a good place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SirCharlesAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews